We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO GREAT”

Boehringer's Drive-In
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Adamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“SO GREAT”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Great food! Great service! Great Ice cream! I've enjoyed going here since I was a little kid! It is we'll worth the wait if it's busy! It's busy because it's GREAT!!!

Helpful?
Thank nachomutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Classic Ice Cream Spot”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Boehringers feels like it's been there forever. It was a crowded day when we visited - the day before they were due to close for the season. The atmosphere was fun - ate our cones at the picnic table next to the stream. My son had a burger - nothing special. They had room for a variety of ice cream flavors on their overhead menu board, but because they were closing the next day, they had run out of a lot. So, I would definitely go back to sample more in the spring.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry46713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Chill”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We frequent Boehringer's when we want to just go somewhere, sit,
relax, and enjoy. The fact that they have some of the best ice cream
around here just adds to the fun. Food is good and very affordable.
They have outdoor seating overlooking a stream and kids and ducks play
there together.
Sorry it will be closing soon, but we look forward to our first visit next
Spring!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Chocolate Butter Fudge Ice Cream”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

OMG! Just gotta go there! It's that simplel! We couldn't believe how many people this place draws, even on a weeknight, and we quickly became nightly regulars, eating ice cream on a picnic table while the boys fed the ducks in the little river that runs behind the property.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Timandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robesonia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always order a sloppy dog”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Boehringer's is only open for the summer so you have to get there more than once to eat outside on the picnic tables by the creek. The sloppy dog is not on the menu-just something I always order-ketchup, mustard, onion, cheese, relish, and bbq on a hot dog! Delicious. Their fries are yummy and they have good root beer. For dessert order the homemade amaretto almond fudge ice cream; it is the best.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjj223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boehringer's Drive-In also viewed

Adamstown, Lancaster County
 
East Earl, Lancaster County
Stevens, Lancaster County
 

Been to Boehringer's Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing