We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am in love”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Piero's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Akron
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
Restaurant details
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
“I am in love”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We dropped by Piero's on our way home from our child's soccer game. The service was awesome, the food was great, and we can't wait to go back on a regular basis!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soccermomlititz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    10
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A nice dinner out”
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We had the baked canneloni and the chicken carbonara. They were both very good. Waitress was friendly and we didn't have to wait long for the food. The serving sizes were large enough that we were full (not so big that we took home leftovers).

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveLancasterPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food is terrible, room is loud and over-lit”
Reviewed 14 January 2011

I asked the waitress to have the chef cook my pasta "al dente."
I guess they don't know what al dente means or they couldn't have been
bothered because the pasta was soft and squishy, and the sauce tasted
like it came from the jar. Do yourself and pass on this one.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nickynarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Hill
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a dump.”
Reviewed 9 December 2010

I don't no how this place keeps going. The food is fair at best the service is poor and the owner's attitude is terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank goodtou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster PA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cigar Smoking Owner Doesn't Care About His Reputation”
Reviewed 30 March 2010

The owner smokes a cigar inside the kitchen and at the bar of this non-smoking restaurant. If you ask him about it, he will arrogantly tell you not to come back if you don't like it. Since this has happened to me the last two times I have been there, I will take his advice and not return. If you don't like cigar smoke, you should avoid this place also. It's too bad, because I like the food, the beer selection and the peanuts at the bar, but I cannot tolerate the smoking so I will have to stay away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piero's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Leola, Lancaster County
 

Been to Piero's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing