We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable stay”
Review of Rodeway Inn Akron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Akron
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akron
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I stopped here to stay overnight before a trip to Atlantic City. Our check in was a breeze, room was clean, and bed was comfortable. Very reasonable rates for a stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PittsburghIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
8
14
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is a nice little Hotel. Except for the Rodeway Sign at first when you drive up you would think it is a house. Because there is a house in the front/center of the Layout.
The outside of the property is very clean and well maintained. Clean parking lot and trimmed grass. Very Pleasant person at front desk. Has a small fridge and Microwave in the unit. NO Hair Dryer.This is a nice Clean unit. You can tell that this manager/family cares about their unit and do what they can with this little place. We stayed here on Business, just passing thru this town. it is so nice and quiet here , We almost overslept. We would stay here again.
There is no Breakfast, Just Coffee. But it is next to a little store that has gas Donuts and Coffee for the morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eertnuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Definitely "no frills". The rooms have a small fridge and microwave. The beds aren't the most comfortable, but it's not the Ritz-Carlton. I stay here one night on a weekly basis and have had no major issues. I've never asked for anything once checked in, but I'm sure the inn keeper would try to accommodate. I skip the continental breakfast, so I have no comment. It's next to a convenience store which is nice. All in all it's a decent, affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcyphert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2010

No, it's not fancy. But it's comfortable and clean. From the outside I described it as quaint. There are two buildings and it appears each building has maybe 10 rooms. They all have doors which open directly to the walkway around the parking lot. The parking lot is well-lit and vehicles are easily seen simply by looking out the window. The man staggering through the parking lot toward my car as I exited the office from checking in was easily redirected by me remotely activating my horn. The only problems we had with the room(s) was that in the first room the heater didn't work. That was remedied with a quick call to the front desk and a quick move to the room next door. However, by the second night, that heater was also on the fritz and we turned it off in the middle of the night because we could hear what sounded like electrical arcing each time it would run. As long as the heater problems get resolved, I would recommend the Rodeway in Akron. The gentleman at the desk was very kind and helpful. One other small thing was the lack of hair conditioner, even upon asking at the desk. It's usually provided and we usually carry our own, but this time we struck out. No big deal. The continental breakfast is served in the office but you have to take it back to your room to eat. It consisted of coffee, orange juice, choice of two cereals and a selection of donuts. All in all, the Rodeway provided basic accommodations. That's all we needed and we were satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhansei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2009

This motel was actually very nice. It was very clean. The staff was courteous and helpful They even had wifi so I could access internet. The beds were comfortable. This was a great value and find.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2008

I was looking for the closet motel to Green Dragon and found this dump!!!
When I walked into the room, I should have turned around and walked out and got my $$$ back!
It smelled like an old wooden boat..musty and mildewy! The room was small and the bathroom...was like a dressing room in a department store!
This place make Bates Motel look like the Hyatt!
I am not a fancy motel guest, Days Inn, Comfort Inn, are all ok for me, but this place..it is hard to describe except for old, stinky, small and dumpy, the only thing good was the location.
Enter at your own risk!!!!

  • Liked — Checking out!
  • Disliked — Everything!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DBee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Akron hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akron
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
5.5 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
7.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Akron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Akron

Property: Rodeway Inn Akron
Address: 116 S 7th St, Akron, PA 17501-1333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Akron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Akron 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Akron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing