We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and Relaxing Vacation Spot - Clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy hideout . Quiet   house  with nice stream behind and short walking distance to romantic lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy hideout . Quiet   house  with nice stream behind and short walking distance to romantic lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cozy hideout . Quiet   house  with nice stream behind and short walking distance to romantic lake
Nice and quiet place with creek right behind house
Propane fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albrightsville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Golan B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Relaxing Vacation Spot - Clean Home - Owners Super Helpful”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We planned this years vacation around the Poconos area, near to kid friendly activities, outdoor hikes, and sunshine. We were pleasantly surprised by the attentiveness of the owners who made themselves and their outdoor gear available to us for use, even driving to meet us by the local lake to help set us up with kayaks and a paddle boat! Agnes thought of everything with special attention to every last detail in order to make stay as pleasurable and convenient as possible-- the home was the cleanest we've been too, and the backyard was amazing - quiet, and relaxing! We made use of the hammock, tree swing, and outdoor fireplace. We also made use of the nearby community pool on our first late afternoon day there. We spent days outdoors, and retired to the evening to rest up for the next days plans. Of the last three homes we rented in the Poconos, this one stood out as our most pleasurable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin L
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a pocono getaway”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My group and I stayed here for our 3 days 2 night Pocono water rafting trip and we had a great time. The house was really clean and came with all the necessary stuff. The house gives off a really nice cozy feeling once you walk in. We did not get the chance to use any of the backyard amenities due to the rain that weekend which was very unfortunate because the backyard looked like an awesome place to hangout with friends. The owner was also really accommodating and made this booking as pleasant as possible. We will definitely return if we go snowboarding in camelback.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The livingroom and kitchen
Liked least: once in a while you see like couple of ants crawling around.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
We hope you'll catch better weather next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joaskaxpl
Lindenhurst, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great mini vacation. My husband and I went there with a couple of friends to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The cabin was very clean and everything looked new. We were able to use the kayaks, bikes and paddle boat which was great. We all had a great time and we will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kayaks, bikes, and paddle boat was included, pool near by
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank You
You are always welcome here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malyandy
1 review
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The experience in the house was amazing! There were many fun things to do in the community including going to the tennis courts, basketballs courts, pools, and lakes. Also, behind the house, there was a beautiful creek and a playground not too far away. The owner was very quick to responding to my messages and gave me the information I needed. If you want a quiet vacation/getaway, this is the perfect place to be!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing