We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place with great views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albrightsville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VovaB1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place with great views!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I was hesitant to book anything based on my previous experience, but this place rocked! The backyard is basically a natural reserve -- only beautiful trees and a very nice fire pit, which was used extensively. The sauna is also a treat! Overall, I would definitely book this house again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fire pit
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacqui K
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fabulous mountain escape!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I just wanted to send a note to thank you for making your home available to us as a rental property.
Your house provided all the comforts of home including your fully stocked kitchen, which made cooking a pleasure. There was more than ample sleeping space for our large crew and everyone slept very comfortably.
The living areas were amazing with the beautiful stone fireplace on the main level and wood burning stove on the lower level. The attached garage also provided a great space to store our extra food supplies and libations!
The bathrooms were immaculate and the sauna was a great place to retreat after a day of skiing!
But for me, the best part of the home has got to be the sensational views from the floor to ceiling windows. From morning, while watching the birds eat from the feeder, until night time and seeing the lights on the mountain for night skiing, the views were simply amazing! Watching the snowfall from that vantage was also stunning.
My entire family looks forward to making our stay at your home a yearly event and we would highly recommend our experience to anyone looking for a fabulous place to stay. Heidi was a pleasure and very informative and accommodating. Thank you again for such a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, fireplace and overall feel!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2WorldTra...
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was so RELAXING that we never left!!!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here sometime last year. I never had a chance to write a review after we left but we enjoyed our stay so much that I didn't want it to go undone. To start the owner is EXTREMELY accommodating!!!! She made sure that we were in safe and comfortable. From the moment we arrived we couldn't figure out how to get in. As late as it was we were able to call her and she stayed on the phone with us till we were settled in. The house is extremely clean, plenty of space, but so cozy and The view is AMAZING!!!! It was so relaxing we never left he house the entire vacation. When it came time to leave, because we never left the entire time, our car was snowed in. Again late at night the owner was there for us. She quickly had a plow come and get us out. So thankful that this man came out so late we tipped him. I informed her that we did so. She didn't have to do this, but when she PROMTLY returned our deposit, she also sent the amount of the tip back. We highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxboy5...
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very warm and inviting house”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Very nice house. Would recommend to anyone. Owners extremely nice. Very acccomadating. House was big yet felt warm n cozy. Great areas to hang out in. Whoever gets master bedroom will really like it. Sauna was a great treat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing