We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albrightsville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Extraordi...
1 review
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything from the friendly and quick responding owner to the beautiful home made our stay a wonderful experience. Will definitely be booking future stays here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pocono Paradise”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Awesome place, very clean, better than the pictures! Owner was very responsive to questions. Will be going back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmymack...
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“MAGNIFICENT Pocono Mountain Chalet”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

PERFECT location, PERFECT Mountain Chalet, and MAGNIFICENT view!! We don't ski, nor do we visit the mountains often...if ever. We wanted to get away for a weekend and "test" out the mountain vacation scene.. Right from the start...The booking process was flawless. The owner was VERY responsive with her communication. THEN, we arrived... The pictures on the site, does it NO JUSTICE. The Chalet is absolutely gorgeous!! AND, an amazing view to boot!! The layout of the Chalet was spacious, cozy, accommodating, and everything you'd dream a mountain house to be.. WE are ABSOLUTELY coming back next year and are staying longer!! Thank you Heidi (the owner)!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RayMartel...
1 review
“Surprise birthday celebration”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this house for my girlfriend's surprise birthday celebration. The cabin is magical! Beautiful house with a Christmas tree and decorations everywhere. Beautiful large windows with a breathtaking view. Everything was comfortable and cozy. It fit our group of twelve nicely. We loved that the house had a bluetooth speaker system for our music and AppleTV with Netflix and such. The sauna was really nice too! Heidi (the owner) was awesome! She was very helpful throughout our entire experience. Anything we needed she was a phone call away. Very responsive. It snowed and she had someone come right away to clear the driveway for our cars. The water had stopped running for a moment and she sent someone to fix it. ... We went to the Camelback Resort for skiing. That was a great experience too!  ... We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to booking the cabin again in the near future. :) 

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam67303...
1 review
“A much needed pre-nuptial escape”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My brother was getting married and had mentioned renting a cabin for a few years. His buddies and I decided to make this dream come true.

We looked at places to equalize the distance, as we are quite spread out. We narrowed our search to Poconos area and settled on the Pocono Chalet to meet our needs. The location is lovely, with an astonishing view. The cabin amenities exceeded our expectations so much that we felt our stay was too quick to fully enjoy every aspect.

As for the property owners, our interactions were always pleasant and timely. To be blunt, they were the first to respond on the first inquiry, while other cabin prospects never responded after multiple contact attempts.

A clean, open space surrounded by nature is just what these young men needed to reinvigorate themselves for the final stretch to matrimony. Our sincere Thanks to the owners, cleaners, and property management group for helping make our visit successful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjackels5...
Glassboro, New Jersey
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife, 3 children(10,8, and 4 years old), our lil cava-poo (peanut) and I had the pleasure to stay here in July 2016, The pictures on the site do not do this home justice. The moment we arrived were greeted by a deer who just walked right up to welcome us.(so cool). Once we entered the home, we were so thrilled that everything we looked at in the pictures was exactly how the home was, even more so. The home is even more beautiful in person. from the main living room and the beautiful view from the floor to ceiling windows looking out over the mountains of the Jonas Nature Reserve, to the ample kitchen, the lower floor, with floor to ceiling sliding glass doors over looking the same beautiful views, Our children loved playing Fooseball down there as well as ping pong in the garage. The sauna and the beautifully updated full bathroom is also located down there. Back up on the main floor, as you move past the kitchen into one of two master bedrooms, we were pleasantly surprised to have huge master bathroom(large vanity, Jacuzzi tub, shower with a bench and double sinks. but the view on the deck from the main living room is absolutely gorgeous. we spent most of our time out back. having camp fires, having our morning and evening coffees, etc. We also loved how quiet and secluded you feel at the home, also the daily and nightly family of deer(6 of them) visits. We made our day trips to Hickory Run State Park. Conquering the Boulder Field, hiking to Hawk Falls, and spending an afternoon at sand spring lake (all must do's if you visit) and even better, all free. We stayed 4 nights and really would have loved to stayed longer. after a long day out hiking and swimming at the lake, coming home to a quiet secluded home is exactly what was needed. But last but not least, Heidi. From being to end, renting from Heidi was so easy and pain free. she is always there to answer any and all the questions you have (I had many), cant thank her enough for letting us enjoy her beautiful home. This home easily fit our family of 5 and seriously could have fit 10 more people and there would have been enough room for everyone without feeling crammed. We Highly recommend renting here. WE CANT WAIT TO COME BACK!!! If you have any questions between which home to rent and Lancer's Retreat is a choice. jump on it! you will not be disappointed. Thanks again Heidi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and the daily and nightly family of deer visits.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing