We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay! Looks Recently Upgraded.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Looks Recently Upgraded.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

My stay was very pleasant. The lobby looked refreshed and it was a welcoming sight. The staff was very warm and friendly. The breakfast and internet made it a great value. Rooms were very clean, didn't find anything to criticize. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa140, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your enjoyable stay with us. I will pass your compliments on to our hard working staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    35
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
32
41
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stay here over the summer want a day dorney park. it was ok not to special about the price was little bit to high if you ask me. If the price was a bit lower then i would said it was better but to me it was a below average hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Packers5242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa140, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our number one goal is to make sure our guests are satisfied when they depart. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the room price. The Comfort Inn strives itself on being competitive in its pricing in the Lehigh Valley Market depending on the season and special events. We look forward to the opportunity to hosting your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I was recently stayed here with my family while we were on vacation.( going to Dorney Park) . I did not experience any problems with this hotel. The property was clean and offered a free continental breakfast which was very good. If you need something more substantial to get your morning started there is a Cracker Barrel across the street. This hotel also accepts Room Saver coupons.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa140, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments from your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future, and we now offer a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Rooms are new, clean & comfortable. Quiet place, a bit out of the way, but very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjf36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa140, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your positive comments about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

I brought my 2 dogs and husband with me for a charity walk on Saturday. The room was cheap and clean. The staff were wonderful.
The rooms definitely need upgraded and the bed was uncomfortable.
The hotel had the nicest continental breakfast I'd ever seen, surpassing that of a 4-star hotel I stayed at once.
Great for a quick, overnight stay. No bed bugs.

Room Tip: Make sure to use AAA if you have it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megan0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

I stayed here overnight with my cat since it is pet friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The only negative thing is the noise the heating/ AC units make but that's not even that bad.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mondie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa140, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this review, 8 March 2011
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit at the Allentown Comfort Inn. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs when visiting the Lehigh Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

I stayed one night to attend a seminar at a nearby hotel. I usually stay at Comfort Inns/Suites and generally find them to be ok to good. I am giving this hotel 5 stars because it suited my needs, not that it was a 5 star establishment. This is your typical Comfort hotel. It was clean and quiet, lots of parking. It is located right off of the major highway of Route 78, but it was quiet and I could not hear any highway noise. At this exit, there are many hotels to choose from. I paid $80 for my parents and I. Everything was ok to fine. At the breakfast, I did notice the french toast and no waffels. Didn't try the french toast, but thought it was a bit odd to have premade french toast and then you have to warm it up. Also, breakfast was from 6-9am.... I don't think this hotel had a pool, but I didn't need one anyway, so I didn't care. The hotel is starting to show a slight bit of wear, scuffmarks, etc.but that was ok. The only think that surprised me was that the sidewalks surrounding the building were very broken up, probably due to a poor concrete mix when they were originally done. This was not apparent so much in the front of the building, but the sides and the back sidewalks were not good. It was dark when we arrived back at the hotel and we had to be careful where we were walking. This was the only downside to this hotel. I would stay here again if I need to return to the area. There is a Cracker Barrel and Rite Aid across the street and on the other side, there is the Starlight Diner. A great restaurant to try if you are in the area is the Buckeye Tavern, which is less than 10 minutes away. I have eaten here several times and it is always good. I took my fussy senior parents there and they enjoyed it very much. Forgot to mention, the free internet service worked great.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#7 of 30 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#13 of 30 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West

Property: Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Address: 7625 Imperial Way, Allentown, PA 18106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing