We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL EVER!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have never felt more at home until this hotel! First off we have a Pitbull,one of the nicest dogs you will ever meet! Everyone here loves him so much. Most of the time he isn't welcome at hotels. This hotel is amazing with him. Management is also amazing, always making sure our stay is great.
The rooms are very clean, and the beds will melt you! "very comfy" We work over the road so have been here for awhile. Absolutely no complaints!!!! Joselyn and Joe you and all the staff ROCK!!! Bow gives you four paws, and we give you five stars. Keep up the good work guys

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amycy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeF1234, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It is always great to hear such praise and I will be sharing your comments with the staff. We strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and this assures us that it is working. Thank you again and as always, send Bow down for a treat :-)


Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was my first business trip to Allentown, PA. I was so pleased to find that my hotel had a lounge... The hotel staff was so nice and friendly, they made me feel at home... I would stay here again!

Room Tip: The King size room with a sofa was GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeF1234, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that the next time you are in the area you will return. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our lounge and will share your comments with the team.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My dad had stroke and we needed a room quick with close access to Leigh Valley Hospital.
This was completely unexpected so we had no prior arrangements or necessities.
Staff was great gave us toothbrushes and printed out directions to local stores ect.
They also were wonderful with day to day reservations and keeping us in same room.
Truly helpful! As we were 4hours from home with no idea where we were.
We were 10 mins from hospital and rehab center and all sorts of restaurants 2 minutes away.
The location has easy access to main roads.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peanut1758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeF1234, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guests,

We hope that your father is doing well. It is always a pleasure to read this type of feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

When travelling by car and needing an overnight stop we tend to stay at a Comfort Inn. They are usually clean, comfortable, quiet, have friendly staff and are not too far from major roads. They also provide free Internet access. This hotel was no exception, but what made this Comfort Inn special was the nicely appointed breakfast room. The upholstered chairs were very comfortable and the whole decor was very pleasing. There was a good variety of food placed in separate sections giving easy access to one’s choice of dishes. The only drawback was that there were only fast food places nearby but no good restaurants within walking distance.
We will certainly consider staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gisela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeF1234, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for writing the review. I have shared your feedback with the staff and we look forward to your future return. Happy holidays!!

Sincerely,

Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Last weekend my family had a parents' weekend at our daughter's school and needed a hotel that would accept our dog. I found the Comfort Inn in Allentown after searching through many hotels. They had the best price for our dog ($25.00 per stay). And there is plenty of grass for walks! We were VERY happy with our choice. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Gabrielle checked us in and was welcoming! They had a basket of apples and warm cookies at the front desk. The room and the bathroom were clean. The climate control worked great. The hotel offers breakfast and had many things from which to choose. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeF1234, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Your review was like a breath of fresh air. I am very excited that you took the time to write such positive feedback regarding our hotel and staff. We do try our best to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome with each and every visit. It is feedback such as yours that encourages the staff to worker harder and smarter. We look forward to seeing you return on your next visit to the area and again we truly appreciate that you took the time to write about us.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Another girls weekend away. We found this hotel and booked one night since it was convenient to all the attractions we intended to visit. The hotel was under construction and it still looked well kept. The room we stayed in had some minor issues and cleanliness was not top notch. However, it was certainly passable.

Breakfast was included and proved to be a highlight with many choices available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeF1234, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. We will use this feedback in order to enhance our services for future guests. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we apologize that we did in fact fall short in some areas of your stay. We hope that you will consider us in your future travels.


Thank you,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed in Room 525 which had two double beds (not queens). The Good: Busy staff was friendly enough. Beds were very comfortable. Room and bathroom very clean. Quiet and efficient air conditioning (kept room cool, wasn't too loud while running).

The Gripes: Had to have room key re-keyed twice (which meant going up to the room, key doesn't work, go back to lobby, get re-keyed, go back up = twice!). You could hear slight traffic noise even with the air conditioning and a box fan running (brought fan from home), but not obnoxious level of noise. After dinner time you could hear lots and lots and lots of door closing/slamming, conversations in the hallways, baby crying down the hall in the another room. The door and hallway noise quieted down after 11pm and thankfully didn't pick up again until after 8am on a Sunday morning, so restful sleeping was possible. The bathroom was outdated, but very clean except for an area of grout near the back wall behind the toilet which was stained brown (maybe hit it with full strength bleach?). Cracked floor tiles directly in front of the toilet were easily covered with a bath mat or towel. Toilet flushed very very slowly, had to keep holding down the handle to make sure it flushed completely -- but it did manage to flush. Bathtub had a small amount of standing water while taking a shower. Reported toilet and tub to management, who said the comment would be passed on to maintenance staff. Should also mention this is an exceptionally clean pet-friendly hotel (no smells, no barking, no nuisance). However, this fact could be why there are not more current reviews of this particular hotel which is why I decided to write one.

Overall, this was a decent hotel. I might stay here again primarily because it is close to family we were visiting in the area. We paid $169 plus tax, etc. for one night for a last-minute booking because there were no other options. There were no AAA or Amex Travel discounts because they "were nearly fully booked due to a number of events happening in the area" and so no discounts were being offered -- hence the reason so many other hotels had no vacancies. Having served us well for the one night we needed it, I would check here first to compare prices with others. If the cost at this hotel were lower, it might entice me to choose it over others in the area. If availability is the only criteria, and we find ourselves in a similar position again with no options, then having stayed here once I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizzybarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeF1234, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guests,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our property. Please be assured that your comments will be passed on to the staff and we will use your feedback to further improve on our property,

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.4 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#8 of 31 in Allentown
178 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#17 of 31 in Allentown
214 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West

Address: 7625 Imperial Way, Allentown, PA 18106-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing