We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Allentown
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
91
63
21
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
63
21
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesshower stallroom was cleanfront deskgentleman namedassorted breads and pastriespool keyfather's dayboston pizzawalking distancehours of drivingthird floorwaffle makersmoking floordunkin donutsvery nice hoteltruck depot
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Had to stay in Allentown area over the weekend and chose the Sleep Inn because of its proximity to food and the Lehigh Valley Wine trail. The room was exceptionally clean and quiet. The breakfast was hot and fresh. There are several good eating places walking distance. I will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank photoclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad that your experience visiting the Lehigh Valley was a good one, and that you were able to sample the unexpectedly good vintages produced in this area.
Clover Hill, Vynecrest, and Blue Mountain Vineyards each produce a very good product that one would not normally associate with eastern Pennsylvania. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Needing to make a pit stop while traveling just for a good nights rest, do not expect to get it here. The bed and pillows in the room were awful. The bed felt like it had no filling and the pillows were overstuffed and hard. This was the worst bed I have ever slept in. The hotel was priced right for what we needed and we stayed there due to a great experience at the same hotel in another state. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were all exceptionally great! Apparently they do not have to sleep in the rooms!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank You for your review regarding your recent trip to Allentown, Pennsylvania. I'm sorry that you weren't comfortable in your room, as we do try very hard to provide a positive experience to all of our guests. Bedding can be a tricky thing for hotels, as many people have their own personal preferences on firmness. Based on your review, however, it seems like that particular room may need a mattress replacement. We are in the process of replacing all of our older inventory with newer mattress sets, so hopefully this problem is being solved. I would like to send you a PM to ask you for a bit more detail on your stay so we can resolve this issue fully. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I am staying in a suite here and as soon as I walked into the bathroom to check out the whirlpool tub, I wanted to hurl. There was hair everywhere. It is as if they did not even clean it - EVER. The toilet was gross. It had gray mold built up in it (and it reeks). There was hair in the tub, on the sink, on the floor, and on the walls. The towels even have hair on them. I think Cousin It stayed here way back when and it hasn't been cleaned since. The couch as stains all over it and looks like someone may have been murdered on the right side. The carpet has small pieces of debris all over it, so it clearly has not been swept. Needless to say, I am repulsed. These are going to be a long two days and nights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwink88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for the feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We constantly strive for perfection in providing a positive guest experience for all who stay with us, and obviously we missed the mark in your particular case. I apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff for missing such an obvious problem as hair in the tub area. Our furnishings in that particular room are in desperate need of an update as well, and can tell you that they are not representative of the majority of our rooms. Once again, I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and would humbly ask that if you are ever in the Allentown area again, maybe you would consider giving us a second chance? I promise we can do better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The front desk and breakfast workers were very friendly. The price charged for a room was very reasonable and very clean. I would stay here again. Also the breakfast selections were very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cokeman72000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thanks for your kind review! We're glad you had a great time visiting with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were there for one night for the Kutztown Antiques Show . Conveniently located. Easy in and out . Walk to Restaurant . Nicely decorated in an Asian inspired decor. Clean . Bathroom had a nice shower stall but small with the sink outside the door. Water pressure great. Very nice hot breakfast offering most items. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsy5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews