We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Allentown
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
91
63
21
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
63
21
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesshower stallroom was cleanfront deskgentleman namedassorted breads and pastriespool keyfather's dayboston pizzawalking distancehours of drivingthird floorwaffle makersmoking floordunkin donutsvery nice hoteltruck depot
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stopped here on a Saturday night in the middle of bad winter weather. never stayed at a Sleep Inn before so was cautious. No need to be - absolutely great hotel. Very reasonable price. Philip (?) at the front desk was so nice, spotless lobby area and room. Really everything looks brand new. Eggs & sausage at breakfast! The lady running the breakfast area was super friendly. Look forward to staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryJoM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thanks for the review! We're glad that you had such a great time with us during the latest incidence of horrible weather. We'll be sure to tell Phil and the breakfast ladies that you commend them for a job well done. Hope to see you again soon (and perhaps in better weather too!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Just stayed there for an overnight. The room was generally ok satff was nice, The bathroom was freezing. It did not seem to have a heat vent, Had to leave the door open to get any heat in the bathroom. some nice resturants nearby. easy on and off expressway breakfast was the usual ho-hum no big deal but it was hot.

Room Tip: don't get the handicap room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We're glad that in most respects your time here was a positive experience. I do apologize for the rather chilly bathroom area though. 'Freezing cold' is not a good thing when someone is requiring the use of the facilities! We hope that if you happen to visit the Lehigh Valley again in future, you may be inclined to give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Arrived at nearly 1 AM after a long drive. We were greeted at the front desk by Michelle, with a warm smile and a very quick check-in. We found a very clean and well-kept room upon entering our King room. While it was late, we were still a bit wound-up by the drive in and flipped on the TV to find the Big Ten Network, a first as far as I can remember when staying at a hotel. The bed was quite comfortable and the quality of sleep was very good. Room noise was low even though our room faced the highway. The shower was quite good, with great water pressure and quick to warm. Breakfast was of the hot variety, with sausage, eggs, and waffles along with the other continental options. The breakfast room was also very clean. We left discussing how nice the stay, though short, was.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you very much for the review. Michelle will be very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, even if it was only a quick one! We do find that having the Big 10 Network is a big benefit due to the large numbers of Penn State fans passing through the area (and for the odd Ohio State fan as well!). Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is the fourth time staying here in the past several years and it is still a great motel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selections are good. Room is always clean. A couple of small mechanical problems (which I reported to the desk at checkout) are not even worth going into detail about. The staff still bakes complimentary cookies during the day and the smell of the baking is very welcome. Hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants. This is still my first choice to stay when in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks for the review! I'm very happy you continue to find us an excellent place to stay. We'll be sure to save you a few cookies on your next time through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We do a lot of traveling and Sleep Inn is more and more becoming our hotel of choice due to price point and quality of rooms. The Star Road Allentown property is a prime example of the best ones; exceptionally clean and comfortable furnishings, all the amenities you need including nice flat screen TV, iron/board, micro/fridge, and good comp breakfast with bacon, eggs, waffle maker, assorted cold items, and good strong coffee. The breakfast area was tended by a really sweet, friendly lady who made us feel welcome, as did the front desk staff. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Allentown area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billdozerGroveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review! I'm sure Patsy will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed her breakfast. We're very happy you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews