We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent King size non smoker room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Allentown
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My experience with my spouse was great. The room was in great condition. Front desk was courteous and friendly when we arrived at the resort. Room was clean and bed sheets were made perfectly, as recommended on the reviews me and my spouse have seen before picking the room. The only thing that we did not like was the pool area which belongs to Staybridge suites. The pool was salty, green, and dirty. Also the Jacuzzi had dirt marks on the bottom of the Jacuzzi. Sleep Inn shares this pool with Staybridge suites which we did not mind. We just wished the pool and Jacuzzi were clean.

Room Tip: Me and my spouse had the King size room and we recommend this room very much! Its decent size and cl...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the review. We're glad that, for the most part, you had a good stay with us. We will share your concerns about the pool with the people at the Staybridge Suites. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Allentown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very good accommodations in attractive room. Friendly staff, good breakfast, good food next door at Boston's (with other choices nearby); excellent value.
Window ventilator unit quieter than most. Room styling has modern feel, esp. shower stall with rounded wall.
Near the highway. Watch for sign guiding you through parking lots.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We're glad we could fit your needs so well during your recent travels. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I recently spent the weekend in the Allentown area and chose the Sleep Inn Allentown to stay at. The hotels staff is first rate. Everything was very clean and maintained outside and very clean top to bottom inside. The bedding [had a king] was very comfortable and noise levels were very low. Had plenty of hot water for showering and no problem with drains, sink or shower. Very easy access to interstate. Highly recommend if planning a visit to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for the great review! Its great to hear that the King size met your needs so well. We take a great deal of pride in our property and are very glad to hear that you appreciate our efforts. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stop at this Sleep Inn frequently. The front desk is always friendly and welcoming. They have coffee and warm cookies in the lobby.....a nice way to relax after driving all day. The room is comfortable and clean, and the price is good for this Comfort Choice hotel. Wish I could remember the name of the woman who takes care of breakfast in the morning. She greets you like you're family, and helps you with anything you need!!! Breakfast has plenty of options, waffles, eggs, bacon, hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal...something for everyone. We will definitely continue to stop here!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel46081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We're very glad that you had a great stay with us last month. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to Patsy, our breakfast attendant. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

very pleasant staff, good stay, close to all things in the area, fair pricing

would stay their again and i plan to

very comfortable bed, good toiletries, soft towels , really could ask for any more, and good value for the dollar

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cletusj0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. You'll find that as the weather gets warmer, the number of available activities in the Lehigh Valley increases dramatically! Hiking, fishing, Dorney Park, several outdoor festivals, or hitting the Lehigh Valley Wine trail and it's associated vineyards; you'll find they're all much more enjoyable now that we're no longer snowbound!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stopped here on a Saturday night in the middle of bad winter weather. never stayed at a Sleep Inn before so was cautious. No need to be - absolutely great hotel. Very reasonable price. Philip (?) at the front desk was so nice, spotless lobby area and room. Really everything looks brand new. Eggs & sausage at breakfast! The lady running the breakfast area was super friendly. Look forward to staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryJoM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thanks for the review! We're glad that you had such a great time with us during the latest incidence of horrible weather. We'll be sure to tell Phil and the breakfast ladies that you commend them for a job well done. Hope to see you again soon (and perhaps in better weather too!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Just stayed there for an overnight. The room was generally ok satff was nice, The bathroom was freezing. It did not seem to have a heat vent, Had to leave the door open to get any heat in the bathroom. some nice resturants nearby. easy on and off expressway breakfast was the usual ho-hum no big deal but it was hot.

Room Tip: don't get the handicap room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We're glad that in most respects your time here was a positive experience. I do apologize for the rather chilly bathroom area though. 'Freezing cold' is not a good thing when someone is requiring the use of the facilities! We hope that if you happen to visit the Lehigh Valley again in future, you may be inclined to give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
10.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Allentown

Address: 327 Star Rd, Allentown, PA 18106-9029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: £66 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sleep Inn Allentown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allentown Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing