We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with family and for work!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is my third stay here, the first on my own for two weeks when I started my new job, and twice with my family. My kids love the pool and the free breakfast as well as the weeknight manager's reception. They beg to come back even though we live locally now. The room is spacious, clean and gives you the option to eat in your room or have breakfast or a weeknight meal in the lobby/cafe area. I can't really give any negatives about our stay as we had a wonderful experience each time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank jeblasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Welcome to the Neighborhood! Even though you now live locally, please do not be a stranger, stop and say hello. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel during the several trips to the area. It is nice to have the option of being able to eat in your room, especially because all rooms are “suites” with fully equipped kitchenettes with a dining area. Guests love the heated pool. And again, welcome to the Lehigh Valley, stop and say hello!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

We always stay at Homewood Suites when they are available. This was one of best run . Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well equiped. Breakfast was very good. Overall a very nice and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Our associates take GREAT pride in making sure the hotel exceeds the high standards that Hilton and our guest expect. We get many great comments on our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet and travelers who stay Mondays thru Thursday also enjoy our complimentary “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet. We look forward to you returning to our hotel soon. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite and would definitely stay again. The rooms are very large and there's plenty of room in the bathrooms also. The hotel had a pack and play for us to use for my infant. The breakfast was very good. The staff are very friendly. Hotel was very clean, no problems at all. The pool looked nice - not a giant pool but big enough - but we were too busy to use it. There were 5 adults and an infant staying in our suite and it was more than enough room for all of us. The only thing that was a bit annoying was that the trash pickup came to empty their dumpster (which sounded like it was right outside our window) at either 10 or 11 o'clock (can't remember, just that it was LATE) at night and made a ton of racket. Luckily we were smart enough to bring a fan for some white noise and it didn't wake up my child but had we not had that in the room without a doubt it would have. Even with this annoyance I would still recommend this hotel to anyone just because it really is so nice and the rooms are great. I'd stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite and would definitely stay again. The rooms are very large and there's plenty of room in the bathrooms also. The hotel had a pack and play for us to use for my infant. The breakfast was very good. The staff are very friendly. Hotel was very clean, no problems at all. The pool looked nice - not a giant pool but big enough - but we were too busy to use it. There were 5 adults and an infant staying in our suite and it was more than enough room for all of us. The only thing that was a bit annoying was that the trash pickup came to empty their dumpster (which sounded like it was right outside our window) at either 10 or 11 o'clock (can't remember, just that it was LATE) at night and made a ton of racket. Luckily we were smart enough to bring a fan for some white noise and it didn't wake up my child but had we not had that in the room without a doubt it would have. Even with this annoyance I would still recommend this hotel to anyone just because it really is so nice and the rooms are great. I'd stay again for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here per the advice of TripAdvisor and we wanted to get Hilton points. We were there one night for a visit to Muhlenberg College. The hotel is located in the middle of business area of very large commercial storage buildings (hence the address). It is conveniently located a couple of miles from the Interstate. There was very little traffic. We stayed on a Sunday night over a three day weekend. We stayed in a large room with a kitchen, king size bed and pull out couch (on which oour teenager slept comfortably). The room was clean and the bathroom sink was located outside of the bathroom which can be helpful when you are trying to get a teen out of bed early in the morning. We did not use the kitchen area.
The room was quiet. The one hotel clerk was pleasant and helpful with regards to finding a restaurant for us. Unfortunately the one she recommended was closed on Sundays. In fact most restaurants in Allentown are closed on Sundays. Breakfast was included and if you like to make your own waffle and get your own OJ, then you would be satisfied.
The hotel is about 10 minutes from the college. It is an easy ride to the College mostly on a 4 lane highway. I would stay at this hotel again if I need to visit Muhlenberg again.
There was a sign on the door that asked guests not to call the front desk or the fire department if they saw flames coming out of one of the nearby buildings as this was normal. We did not get to witness such an event.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelin-tool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. Our hotel is conveniently located to several main highways and is just minutes from Muhlenberg, Kutztown, Cedar Crest and DeSales University. Our Homewood features several room types, studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites all with kitchenettes. There are many restaurants within minutes from the hotel that appear on our restaurant guide, we will make sure to notate the hours of they are opened. Don’t feel left out regarding seeing the flame, I have been at the Homewood Suites since we opened three years ago and only witnessed it on two occasions… Happy Travels, we look forward to you returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was an excellent hotel. It is located conveniently off I-76, had a very helpful staff, and the room and all amenities will above and beyond what I expected. Additionally, you couldn't beat the price. Will be staying here again if in the Allentown, PA area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate you staying with us. It sounds like you enjoyed one of our spacious two bedroom suites, your right they are very large, some can accommodate 8 guests. We get many compliments on our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet, in addition to our complimentary “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet which is served Mondays thru Thursdays from 5:30-7:30. For those wanting a bit bigger pool area, our hotel guest enjoy complimentary passes to the 24/7 Fitness Center, where they can enjoy an Olympic sized indoor/outdoor pool. We are addressing the trash pickup times and hopefully be resolved shortly. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to be seeing you soon! Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

PROS:
Warm, inviting lobby with fireplace and living room space. This was my first stay at a

Homewood Suite, which I would compare to a Hampton Inn, but with more space and generally cozier, home-y aesthetic.

The layout of the room was spacious and well-designed, with a decent sized living room and kitchen. The room décor felt both modern and old fashioned (in a good way).

The king size bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept on in a hotel. Had a great night sleep. This was definitely the best thing about the hotel.

The people at reception were friendly and welcoming.

Even though the hotel is right off a highway, we still had a decent view of some trees, and the room was surprisingly quiet.

Small but decent indoor pool (sans hot tub).

Not too far a drive to get to some decent restaurants for lunch or dinner.

CONS:
Water pressure on the shower wasn’t great and did not maintain hot water for very long even off peak hours.

Breakfast was very disappointing. Although there seemed to be a lot of choices almost all of it tasted bad. I know I shouldn’t expect a lot out of a free breakfast, but I’ve stayed a lot of hotels with much higher quality product. These eggs were just lousy. Breads were generic and stale. No bacon. Limited cereal options. Oatmeal was made with milk (not great for my lactose intolerance) and the only toppings were cranberries and sugar (many hotels have nuts & granola). I guess I should have tried the waffle machine, but those usually are disappointing unless there’s some fresh fruit to put on them. Breakfast was fairly crowded, but a friendly couple let us share a table with my wife and I.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville. We truly appreciate your comments. Our rooms are generally 1 ½ times the size of a standard hotel room, with plenty of space to relax and unwind. All of our Suites, studio, one and two bedrooms have kitchenettes. Guest often comment on how comfortable our Homewood bedding is, it’s one of the reasons why check out is an hour later than most hotels; Guest love to sleep in that extra hour. Travelers enjoy our complimentary Breakfast Buffet and our evening Welcome Home Dinner Buffet, but for those wanting something different, we are located just seconds from many restaurant choices, some even deliver to the hotel. We have addressed your concerns on the water pressure and our maintenance team is looking into that. Looking over past reviews, Breakfast seems to be a crowd pleaser, but we are also addressing your concerns and will make any additions or changes needed. We look forward to you returning to our Homewood Suites soon. Until then… Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

we travelled to Mcungie for a Mack Truck Assembly plant tour and stayed at this hotel. The staff were great, the rooms were clean and spacious and the all inclusive breakfast and buffet dinner was excellent. I would recommend this to any group, family or personal trip, Ask for Jon and he will take care of you like royalty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Fred Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel… We truly enjoyed having your group stay with us. Guests often comment on our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet. Our Homewood Suites Managers enjoy personally greeting our guest during our “Welcome Home” Dinner Reception. I appreciate your kind words on being treated like royalty; it is our pleasure to have our guest experience a rewarding stay. We look forward to having you return again soon. Until then, thank you for staying and Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
10.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
1.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
7.8 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville

Address: 7686 Industrial Blvd, Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106-9218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Allentown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
#2 Family Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: £85 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton - Allentown West/Fogelsville, is located just off Route 78 on Route 100 in the west end of beautiful Lehigh Valley Pennsylvania, 20 minutes west from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. This Allentown hotel offers country ambiance, friendly service, and convenience to area attractions.Our Allentown hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Spacious Studio, One and Two Bedroom Suites boast a long list of amenities, well-lit work surfaces, luxurious Suite Dreams bed experience and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access throughout our hotel. Guests of the Allentown hotel have full use of our many amenities including: An indoor heated pool, A Fitness Center, Outdoor Sports Court, Two outdoor Gas Grill Cooking Stations, Complimentary Business Center, 32-inch Flat Panel Televisions with select high-definition channels. While staying at our hotel in Allentown, relax in front of a glowing fireplace located in our lobby and Hotel Lodge. A Complimentary Suite Start™ hot Breakfast Buffet is served Daily, in our lodge and a Welcome Home® Reception evenings Monday -Thursday (Beer, wine and beverages in addition to a light dinner served). This Allentown hotel has 760 square feet of flexible meeting space to accommodate your business conference, training seminar, reception, or small social event. Our Allentown hotel is close to many corporate offices like Olympus, Lutron, Kraft Foods, Home Depot, Air Products and Chemicals, Mack Trucks, Nestle and more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to the Lehigh Valley, our courteous Allentown hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you with a pleasant greeting and a warm smile at check-in. Make yourself at home®! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville Hotel Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing