We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Full Kitchen?”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If a full kitchen is two small stove eyes, one huge boiling pot, and an oversized skillet, this place maybe for you. You can't use both the pot and the skillet at the same time as they are too large. When you give up hopes on cooking, just hope the dinner they offer isn't the Asian food. Scary stuff. HH Diamond status means nothing here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gatexag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. I am very concerned about your comments regarding your Hilton Honors status. I would be very interested in speaking with you about as we typically score ahead of the brand average for Homewood Suites by Hilton by our Diamond members. We have the same results for our Welcome Home Reception as well. We do offer smaller pots for cooking as well as a variety of microwave cookware as well. Please accept our apologizes for a less than stellar stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    167
    59
    25
    17
See reviews for
291
112
26
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel rooms were very good, huge bed. Breakfast wasn't hot, just warm. For the 3 days we were there, we couldn't use the pool (one of the reasons we booked this hotel was to use the pool). Apparently, the pool can only be used when the Manager is there???? Very odd, many people pretty fed up with this idea. Hotel was OK for a couple of nights, but nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaynaG133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am sorry that you were not able to use the pool during your recent stay with us. We had it closed as a precaution as the water was not at a safe swimming level. We do not restrict our pool to only when a manager is on property. I am delighted that you found the accomadtions comforate-and I could not agree more with yu about the bed. They are so comforatable!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederica, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Rooms are spacious, clean, and in great condition. Loved the free meals and friendliness of the hotel staff. Will definitely look for Homewood Suites for every trip we take from here on out. Hotel even had a basketball court, even though we did not utilize it. The pool area looked nice too. The decor was also a plus, as often hotels do not live up to the pictures shown on their websites, but this one did. It actually exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Syreeta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel… Sounds like you had a GREAT experience. Hilton and our guests hold high standards when it comes to cleanliness of the hotel, our Homewood Associates take pride in exceeding Hilton’s goals. Everyone has been complimenting the hotel on the delicious, complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet and “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet, I am glad your family enjoyed both. Yes we have an outdoor sports court and a very inviting indoor pool. We look forward to your next visit… Until then, Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearny, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are looking for a nice family focused hotel Homewood Suites by Hilton is the place to book. The place was nice and amenities were great. They are even pet-friendly! Great hotel and within budget!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We TRULY appreciate you staying with us while visiting the area. The Homewood Suites is the perfect location for business travelers and families alike. Travelers love the large suites, all equipped with kitchenettes, great for family travel. We love and enjoy meeting the four legged travelers also! The hotel serves a complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet each morning and those traveling Monday thru Thursdays LOVE our complimentary “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet which also includes complimentary beer and wine. (Dinner is served from 5:30-7:30) With both being complimentary were sure to keep your travel expenses within budget. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Until then, HAPPY TRAVELS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is great business stop where meals are served, relation or exercise needs are met it is quiet with public interaction. You can stay here while doing business in Allentown, PA with a convenient drive to major highways and business locations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville. Business Travelers and Families alike enjoy waking up to our delicious, complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet, served each and every morning. Are weekday travelers rave about our complimentary “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet, served Monday thru Thursdays, 5:30-7:30. We have a great fitness center and our Homewood Associates love to make our guest feel right at home. The hotel is located on Route 100 and is very conveniently located to Routes 78, 22, 309, 80 and just minutes from major attractions like Dorney Park, the Allentown Hockey Arena, many colleges and Universities and more. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for three nights this past weekend to take my daughter to Dorney Park. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it thankfully had a bathtub. My daughter doesn't like showers yet. We had the complimentary breakfast each morning and there was plenty to satisfy both of us. The room was extremely nice and clean. We used the kitchen for snacks and even reheating leftovers from dinner. Only con was the noise from the numerous trucks that go by on Route 100 during the middle of the night. I brought a small fan with us so we were able to block most of it out. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the main roadway due to the truck noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mld18940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Dorney Park. Not only is our hotel just minutes from Dorney Park but conveniently located to many other attractions like The Di Vinci Science Center, Crayola, Crystal Cave, Allentown Hockey Arena and much more. Our hotel offers several different room options for every traveler, all with kitchenettes. Our friendly Front Desk Associates will certainly try to accommodate special room request whenever possible. Happy Travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall very nice hotel. Very quite, perfect for my business trip. Feels like Home, Being vegetarian, Having kitchen in the hotel was plus for me. One thing, I had trouble with was internet. It was very slow, Have to use my personal wireless service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vinay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Kutztown. We are an all “Suites” Hotel with a kitchenette in each suite. We will be addressing your internet comment and make any necessary changes, if needed. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
7.8 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
10.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Address: 7686 Industrial Blvd, Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106-9218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Allentown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
#2 Family Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton - Allentown West/Fogelsville, is located just off Route 78 on Route 100 in the west end of beautiful Lehigh Valley Pennsylvania, 20 minutes west from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. This Allentown hotel offers country ambiance, friendly service, and convenience to area attractions.Our Allentown hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Spacious Studio, One and Two Bedroom Suites boast a long list of amenities, well-lit work surfaces, luxurious Suite Dreams bed experience and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access throughout our hotel. Guests of the Allentown hotel have full use of our many amenities including: An indoor heated pool, A Fitness Center, Outdoor Sports Court, Two outdoor Gas Grill Cooking Stations, Complimentary Business Center, 32-inch Flat Panel Televisions with select high-definition channels. While staying at our hotel in Allentown, relax in front of a glowing fireplace located in our lobby and Hotel Lodge. A Complimentary Suite Start™ hot Breakfast Buffet is served Daily, in our lodge and a Welcome Home® Reception evenings Monday -Thursday (Beer, wine and beverages in addition to a light dinner served). This Allentown hotel has 760 square feet of flexible meeting space to accommodate your business conference, training seminar, reception, or small social event. Our Allentown hotel is close to many corporate offices like Olympus, Lutron, Kraft Foods, Home Depot, Air Products and Chemicals, Mack Trucks, Nestle and more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to the Lehigh Valley, our courteous Allentown hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you with a pleasant greeting and a warm smile at check-in. Make yourself at home®! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville Hotel Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing