We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk employees need to smile.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta, ga
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Front desk employees need to smile.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was great. The price, location, room, pool and breakfast buffet.

We checked in on Sunday august 3rd at 1 pm. The female who checked us in was apparently less than thrilled to be at work that day. No smile. Not even a "hello welcome to home wood suites". Basically the only words uttered between her cigarette breaks in front of the front door of the hotel were "elevators are behind us to the left". Asked about the "stand by room upgrade" where she just answered "not available". I honestly don't think she even looked.

I would highly suggest this hotel for the value and huge rooms !

The woman with the black hair who ran the breakfast buffet was awesome !! Nice job !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmf1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us. Our Homewood Associates TRULY enjoy assisting our guest, from check in to check out we want to extend an enjoyable experience. We will look review your comments regarding your arrival. People often comment on how large our rooms are compared to other general hotel rooms. In fact our Two Bedroom Suites can accommodate up to eight travelers and still have plenty of room to relax and unwind. We do get a lot of compliments on our Breakfast and Dinner associates, they really love to make your morning. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    171
    59
    25
    18
See reviews for
298
112
26
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We experienced a horrendous drive from Maine through Connecticut, the Tappan Zee bridge, and the intimidating truck traffic on I-78, so it was a pleasure to park our car at the Homewood Suites and relax. The room location was perfect; I was specific about the type and location of the room I preferred, and was happy and surprised to have my preference respected. It was so nice to have a complimentary dinner (the food was ample and delicious). Breakfast was also very good (including delicious breakfast sandwiches). Front desk and food service personnel were very friendly and helpful. Room was large and comfortable and the curtains kept out all of the light. There were only two downsides: the noise from the truck traffic that travels past the side of the hotel (our room was on that side of the hotel, and although it did not keep us up, it was a constant noise all night), and the free wi-fi did not work in our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we truly appreciate you taking the time to do so. Although your trip in wasn’t as pleasant as you would have liked, I am glad that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We often get many compliments on the complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet and people also enjoy our evening “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet (served Monday thru Thursdays 5:30-7:30, includes complimentary beer and wine) Our chefs take pride in making such delicious and healthy items for our guests. Upon checking into the hotel, our Front Desk Associate would be happy to accommodate special room locations, whenever possible. We have addressed your WiFi concerns. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Only stayed for one night but wished that it could go on for more. Room wasn't ready yet when we arrived but the receptionist was pleasant and within minutes we had our room. It was beautiful. So much space. There was 3 of us, my nephew and his girlfriend and myself and we felt we had an entire apartment. Pool large enough to have a swim. Plenty of towels and seats to watch. Breakfast and reception food had nice choices except no waffles machine at breakfast. Plenty of room in the dining area with a nice patio definitely recommend the Homewood. Cant wait to go back for a longer stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Blanche L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Homewood Suites! We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Our pool is very inviting many people visit us throughout the year to relax and unwind and enjoy the pool area. Our hotel has several room choices, studio, one and even two bedroom suites that can accommodate up to eight travelers. The waffles are enjoyed by travelers and many look forward to their own special waffle creation. We try to offer a selection of different items daily and waffles will be one of them. We look forward to you returning to the hotel in the future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and two buddies were in the Allentown area for a shooting competition so I decided to try the homewood suites this trip. We booked the two bedroom since one of the guys in our group snores like you read about. The property was nice and well kept our room was better then my expectations with a small kitchen and living room then two bedroom with baths. The extra room made it worth the extra cost. My only issues was that the pool was closed for the entire weekend and breakfast starts at 7am. When you have to be up and out early missing the breakfast really sucks. I was able to grab some juice and fruit for the road before the 7am start time. The pool being closed sucked in my opinion because I like to get take a nice dip at the end of a long day. If you do stay here be prepared to walk if you get a room at one of the ends of the hallways. It's definitely not a deal breaker but the elevator is sort of centrally located and the hallways are long.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MacLuvBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for such a candid review. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Our hotel is conveniently located to many attractions, businesses and shopping. Our two bedrooms are perfect for large families or friends traveling together; there’s no arguments since our two bedrooms have three TV’s and two large bathrooms…. Every suite has a stocked kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator, two burner stove top, microwave and dishwasher. The complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet is available from 6:30-9:30 Monday thru Friday and on the weekend when guests generally sleep in we start and run ½ hour later. We will look into the times and adjust if needed. Our hotel has 108 suites and the elevator location makes all rooms easily accessible. Our pool may have been down for required maintenance, but will address it with our engineering department. We hope that you visit again soon! Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

All the hotel choices in this area of this type hotel property... why in the world people design hotels with bathroom sinks that are out in the open (no privacy door) is beyond me. If you turn the light on, you disturb the person who is sleeping. I did not expect that from a Hilton property - reminded me of Comfort Suites in that regard.(however, got to see the Comfort Suites as well on this trip and the Homewood is nicer). We had a 2 BR/2 BA Suite - worked out very nicely for visiting in the living room/kitchen areas. Having the full kitchen was good and provided plenty of options vs. socializing at a bar. The breakfasts and dinner were good (dinner was substantial and included wine) and the staff replenished it often so there was always hot food available. The eating area was large with plenty of seating and nice décor. You could even hang outside with tables/umbrellas and BBQ grills. Read the reviews in advance about truck noise and room selection prior to checking in and requested a room on the high floor. Although, it really doesn't matter, the area around the hotel has changed so much and there is a lot of truck traffic. It's tolerable if you are a good sleeper, and the beds are Hilton quality. No truck noise on Saturday night!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. we wondered if the Industrial Blvd side would have less truck traffic than R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jas9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of the Homewood Suites. Your staying with us is truly appreciated. The sink area is located outside of the shower area to provide additional room for personal items. It also provides additional privacy when others are showering. The hotel has several different room types, studio, one and two bedroom suites all are very large and have kitchenettes. For those not wanting to cook in their room the Homewood Suites offers a complimentary breakfast every morning in addition to the “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet which is served Mondays thru Thursdays from 5:30-7:30 and yes it does include complimentary beer and wine. People often use our outdoor grilling stations, we supply you with everything but what you’re planning to grill. They are completing road work on Schantz Road which is the truck route of choice, before long that road work will be completed. When checking into the hotel or Front Desk Associate would be happy to accommodate special room locations if possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our stay was very nice. The room was clean and spacious. We only had a couple of complaints. 1. The free breakfast was ok but both my husband and daughter commented that they wished that they had French toast, pancakes, or even a waffle maker that they could have made their own waffles. 2. The pool was closed on the 1st night - I had read a previous post that they don't open the pool if there is not a manager on duty so if you want to use the pool during your stay then you should call and make sure that the pool will be open for your stay. 3. They were vacuuming the hallway at 8:45 PM which is kind of weird. We would stay here again - it was very comfortable and centrally located to the activities that we had planned.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 959LisaB959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Allentown/West for your recent trip to the Lehigh Valley I am delighted to hear that you found the rooms clean and spacious. I am unsure when you stayed with us, but we usually have one or two of those breakfast options on the breakfast menu. We have two waffle irons and frequently homemade French toast. I am trying to figure out how the idea of a manager being on duty was needed in order to use the pool, because that is not the case. We did recently have to close the pool as we were working with township on our pool permit. All is good now and guests are enjoying the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family completely enjoyed staying at the Homewood Suites in Fogelsville. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very spacious. The staff was especially helpful and seemed committed to making our stay perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LisaMarie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for staying! We truly appreciate you reviewing our hotel… Our Homewood Associates enjoy assisting guests whenever possible. Were an all suites hotel our rooms are about 30% larger than standard hotel rooms and all include a stocked kitchenette. You can really relax and spread out in your own living space, each suite has a pull out sofa bed in addition to a comfortable chair and dining table. We look forward to you returning… Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
10.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
7.8 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Address: 7686 Industrial Blvd, Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106-9218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Allentown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
#2 Family Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton - Allentown West/Fogelsville, is located just off Route 78 on Route 100 in the west end of beautiful Lehigh Valley Pennsylvania, 20 minutes west from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. This Allentown hotel offers country ambiance, friendly service, and convenience to area attractions.Our Allentown hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Spacious Studio, One and Two Bedroom Suites boast a long list of amenities, well-lit work surfaces, luxurious Suite Dreams bed experience and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access throughout our hotel. Guests of the Allentown hotel have full use of our many amenities including: An indoor heated pool, A Fitness Center, Outdoor Sports Court, Two outdoor Gas Grill Cooking Stations, Complimentary Business Center, 32-inch Flat Panel Televisions with select high-definition channels. While staying at our hotel in Allentown, relax in front of a glowing fireplace located in our lobby and Hotel Lodge. A Complimentary Suite Start™ hot Breakfast Buffet is served Daily, in our lodge and a Welcome Home® Reception evenings Monday -Thursday (Beer, wine and beverages in addition to a light dinner served). This Allentown hotel has 760 square feet of flexible meeting space to accommodate your business conference, training seminar, reception, or small social event. Our Allentown hotel is close to many corporate offices like Olympus, Lutron, Kraft Foods, Home Depot, Air Products and Chemicals, Mack Trucks, Nestle and more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to the Lehigh Valley, our courteous Allentown hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you with a pleasant greeting and a warm smile at check-in. Make yourself at home®! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville Hotel Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing