We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This was a great stay! The room was so comfy. Included a kitchen and roomy bathroom. Has a basketball court and outdoor eating area. They served breakfast AND dinner in a large and tidy room. Everyone was very friendly. Great value compared to other hotels. Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahAsh115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the Lehigh Valley. Our hotel has several room choices, Studio, One or Two Bedroom Suites which all have a fully equipped kitchenette. Kids love the outdoor sports court. Complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet is served each and every morning in addition to the complimentary “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet which is served Mondays thru Thursdays from 5:30-7:30. With all that the Homewood Suites has to offer, it certainly keeps travel cost low. We look forward to you returning soon! Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    161
    57
    23
    17
See reviews for
279
108
25
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I liked this hotel. It was inexpensive, but had huge rooms and was clean. My husband is VERY concerned about bed bugs and cleanliness (had an unfortunate incident at another hotel), so he likes to check hotels thoroughly. He said this is the cleanest hotel he has seen ;-).

We were also traveling to visit family, so we had our dog with us. I love that this hotel allows pets! Breakfast was also fine. Overall, great hotel for the price. I would definitely recommend Homewood Suites.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KathFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Lehigh Valley. Our Homewood Team takes great pride in exceeding the high expectations that Hilton and guest expect. The Homewood Suites is an all suites hotel; with rooms almost double the size of others. Our Studio, one and two bedroom suites have plenty of room to spread out and relax, all of our suites even have a fully equipped kitchenette and our two bedroom suites can accommodate up to eight travelers. Four legged travelers are always welcome (small fee upon is accessed). We look forward to you returning someday soon. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverhead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Amenities in these hotels are great! We get the king bedroom suite which has a separate bedroom and the main living area has a pull out couch for my kids. This all works out great cause I snore and it bothers them! The complementary breakfast and dinner(weekdays) is excellent and saves you a couple bucks as well. Homewood Suites will always be my first choice where ever my family vacations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel offers several room types to accommodate traveler’s needs, our two bedroom suites can sleep up to eight people. All of our suites include a pull out sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchenette. Each and every morning our chefs create a delicious, complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet and for those who stay Monday thru Thursdays (5:30-7:30) hotel guests are treated to another delicious “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet, it is also complimentary and includes a healthy salad bar, scrumptious dinner, beer and wine. And you’re exactly right. When families stay at a Homewood Suites it certainly helps keep cost in line… We look forward to you returning someday soon! Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was great. The price, location, room, pool and breakfast buffet.

We checked in on Sunday august 3rd at 1 pm. The female who checked us in was apparently less than thrilled to be at work that day. No smile. Not even a "hello welcome to home wood suites". Basically the only words uttered between her cigarette breaks in front of the front door of the hotel were "elevators are behind us to the left". Asked about the "stand by room upgrade" where she just answered "not available". I honestly don't think she even looked.

I would highly suggest this hotel for the value and huge rooms !

The woman with the black hair who ran the breakfast buffet was awesome !! Nice job !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmf1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us. Our Homewood Associates TRULY enjoy assisting our guest, from check in to check out we want to extend an enjoyable experience. We will look review your comments regarding your arrival. People often comment on how large our rooms are compared to other general hotel rooms. In fact our Two Bedroom Suites can accommodate up to eight travelers and still have plenty of room to relax and unwind. We do get a lot of compliments on our Breakfast and Dinner associates, they really love to make your morning. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We experienced a horrendous drive from Maine through Connecticut, the Tappan Zee bridge, and the intimidating truck traffic on I-78, so it was a pleasure to park our car at the Homewood Suites and relax. The room location was perfect; I was specific about the type and location of the room I preferred, and was happy and surprised to have my preference respected. It was so nice to have a complimentary dinner (the food was ample and delicious). Breakfast was also very good (including delicious breakfast sandwiches). Front desk and food service personnel were very friendly and helpful. Room was large and comfortable and the curtains kept out all of the light. There were only two downsides: the noise from the truck traffic that travels past the side of the hotel (our room was on that side of the hotel, and although it did not keep us up, it was a constant noise all night), and the free wi-fi did not work in our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we truly appreciate you taking the time to do so. Although your trip in wasn’t as pleasant as you would have liked, I am glad that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We often get many compliments on the complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet and people also enjoy our evening “Welcome Home” Dinner Buffet (served Monday thru Thursdays 5:30-7:30, includes complimentary beer and wine) Our chefs take pride in making such delicious and healthy items for our guests. Upon checking into the hotel, our Front Desk Associate would be happy to accommodate special room locations, whenever possible. We have addressed your WiFi concerns. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Only stayed for one night but wished that it could go on for more. Room wasn't ready yet when we arrived but the receptionist was pleasant and within minutes we had our room. It was beautiful. So much space. There was 3 of us, my nephew and his girlfriend and myself and we felt we had an entire apartment. Pool large enough to have a swim. Plenty of towels and seats to watch. Breakfast and reception food had nice choices except no waffles machine at breakfast. Plenty of room in the dining area with a nice patio definitely recommend the Homewood. Cant wait to go back for a longer stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Blanche L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Homewood Suites! We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Our pool is very inviting many people visit us throughout the year to relax and unwind and enjoy the pool area. Our hotel has several room choices, studio, one and even two bedroom suites that can accommodate up to eight travelers. The waffles are enjoyed by travelers and many look forward to their own special waffle creation. We try to offer a selection of different items daily and waffles will be one of them. We look forward to you returning to the hotel in the future. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and two buddies were in the Allentown area for a shooting competition so I decided to try the homewood suites this trip. We booked the two bedroom since one of the guys in our group snores like you read about. The property was nice and well kept our room was better then my expectations with a small kitchen and living room then two bedroom with baths. The extra room made it worth the extra cost. My only issues was that the pool was closed for the entire weekend and breakfast starts at 7am. When you have to be up and out early missing the breakfast really sucks. I was able to grab some juice and fruit for the road before the 7am start time. The pool being closed sucked in my opinion because I like to get take a nice dip at the end of a long day. If you do stay here be prepared to walk if you get a room at one of the ends of the hallways. It's definitely not a deal breaker but the elevator is sort of centrally located and the hallways are long.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MacLuvBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for such a candid review. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Our hotel is conveniently located to many attractions, businesses and shopping. Our two bedrooms are perfect for large families or friends traveling together; there’s no arguments since our two bedrooms have three TV’s and two large bathrooms…. Every suite has a stocked kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator, two burner stove top, microwave and dishwasher. The complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet is available from 6:30-9:30 Monday thru Friday and on the weekend when guests generally sleep in we start and run ½ hour later. We will look into the times and adjust if needed. Our hotel has 108 suites and the elevator location makes all rooms easily accessible. Our pool may have been down for required maintenance, but will address it with our engineering department. We hope that you visit again soon! Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
7.8 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection
10.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Address: 7686 Industrial Blvd, Route 100, Allentown, PA 18106-9218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Allentown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
#2 Family Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton - Allentown West/Fogelsville, is located just off Route 78 on Route 100 in the west end of beautiful Lehigh Valley Pennsylvania, 20 minutes west from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. This Allentown hotel offers country ambiance, friendly service, and convenience to area attractions.Our Allentown hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Spacious Studio, One and Two Bedroom Suites boast a long list of amenities, well-lit work surfaces, luxurious Suite Dreams bed experience and complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access throughout our hotel. Guests of the Allentown hotel have full use of our many amenities including: An indoor heated pool, A Fitness Center, Outdoor Sports Court, Two outdoor Gas Grill Cooking Stations, Complimentary Business Center, 32-inch Flat Panel Televisions with select high-definition channels. While staying at our hotel in Allentown, relax in front of a glowing fireplace located in our lobby and Hotel Lodge. A Complimentary Suite Start™ hot Breakfast Buffet is served Daily, in our lodge and a Welcome Home® Reception evenings Monday -Thursday (Beer, wine and beverages in addition to a light dinner served). This Allentown hotel has 760 square feet of flexible meeting space to accommodate your business conference, training seminar, reception, or small social event. Our Allentown hotel is close to many corporate offices like Olympus, Lutron, Kraft Foods, Home Depot, Air Products and Chemicals, Mack Trucks, Nestle and more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to the Lehigh Valley, our courteous Allentown hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you with a pleasant greeting and a warm smile at check-in. Make yourself at home®! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville Hotel Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing