We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What we needed, and what we expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What we needed, and what we expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We try to stay at a Staybridge on trips if practical. The layout and the way things work are comfortable.

This stop was very brief - overnight, or almost so. We didn't check in until maybe 2 AM, walked in and were warmly greeted. The room was very comfortable for the 2 of us, what we needed despite booking maybe 48 hours ahead because of a family emergency.

The single bedroom suite was very nice; we could easily have had another person with us. TV's in both the bedroom and main room.

Only problems were a wobbly toilet and slow to empty bath tub; presumably fixed by now.

Breakfast, not fancy, was exactly as expected. Not fantastic but it fully met our needs.

The key point - Staybridge tries, I think, to be very predictable, and this stay lived up to it.

While I didn't use the exercise room, it looked fine, well equipped.

Room Tip: Rooms can be far from the central core where the elevators are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

I was glad to read that you found your Suite Accommdations to be nice, clean, & comfortable and your recommendation on staying here again!

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you again for the wonderful and kind words of praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    55
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
29
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I had to be in the area last week, so decided to spend the day shopping and staying overnight. That night, we had a big snowstorm which led into another big storm and my stay turned out to be for 4 nights....It was a very comfortable and relaxing 4 nights...The hotel is very clean, the Suites are not too big but they are cozy and big enough for two. (There are bigger suites). The suites have a separate bedroom with very comfortable beds....the living area has a small couch, side chair and desk..and then there is the kitchen....everything you need for one night or more.
Breakfast is included and its OK, nothing special and Tues-Thurs they offer a light meal of sandwiches- cold cuts, pulled pork, etc. There is a Red Robin restaurant a short walk through the parking lot,,,very safe...and they also deliver. Speaking of delivery, because of the bad weather we needed to get food brought to us....we had Chinese and iItalian food brought right to our door..got the menus from lobby.....both places had GREAT food....really really good. Give them a try..the lobby has their names,,sorry I can't remember....The other really great plus about this hotel is that they have.a guest coin laundry room....Without the coins! I couldn't believe they didnt charge...and the laundry comes out great. the Staybridge is a great place to stay....convenient to airport, shopping or just to get away.. I'll be back.

Room Tip: if you are traveling with kids a two bedroom suite would be more roomy ...otherwise the ne bedroom i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itslyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Good Morning Itslyne,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport & for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns and provide a comprehensive review in regards to your stay!

You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particulary appreciative about your comments on the cleanliness of the property, how your found your Suite to be "cozy", our Fully Equipped Kitchens to be "everything you need for one night or more", and that your were able to enjoy our complimentary guest amenities such as our Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet Featuring 4 Hot Items, Our Evening Social ( Tue-Thursday's from 5:30-7:30pm), and our onsite Laundary Facility featuring 4 Brand New Washers & Dryers!

I personally, look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport and thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Seeing that they were rated #2 in area - my expectations were high. Needless to say, all my expectations were met from - Very clean property (especially room), very accommodating, efficient and friendly staff, terrific amenities (such as free shuttle), good breakfast with comfortable sitting areas, etc. Didn't get a chance to use fitness center (looked spacious and comfortable for workouts) - but there is always next time. I would soon expect it to be the #1 rated hotel in its area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport! We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations!

I was pleased to read that you found your Suite accommdations to be clean, our front desk staff efficient and friendly, that you were able to utltize our complimentary shuttle and enjoyed our Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet featuring 4 Hot Items!

Next time when visiting the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport I hope you are able to utlitze our onsite fitness center which features all high tech equipment in addition we do offer day passes to a local gym located right around the corner from our property!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
366 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was fortunate to book this hotel at the last minute on Priceline for $52. The stay was on Thanksgiving weekend as I was attending the state football playoffs in Bethlehem.

The hotel is easy to find off Route 22. Check-in was smooth and the suite was clean and comfortable. There is a Red Robin restaurant next store that's within walking distance.

Internet had good speed and the breakfast was efficient in the morning. Considering the price I paid, this place gets a 5 out of 5. A total bargain!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

I was glad to read that you found our hotel's location from Rt 22 to be Convenient, Your Check In Process to be Smooth & Your Spacious Suite to be Clean & Comfortable!

In addition to Red Robins Gourmet Burger we also have 7 other Chain or Independent Restaurants within walking distance from our hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you again for the wonderful and kind words of praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

was here for a wedding it was nice, clean, comfortable, rooms were on the smaller side , would stay again though. the bridal party stayed here and had no issues,i only wish the rooms had fire places, i went to another one that did

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyJKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

I was glad to read that you found your Suite Accommdations to be nice, clean, & comfortable and your recommendation on staying here again!

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you again for the wonderful and kind words of praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here on December 7. We shared a two bedroom suite with my wife's sister and her husband. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable to be in. Bedrooms with private baths were separated by the living room / kitchen space. This made them private and quiet.
The lounge area with a two sided fireplace is spacious and comfy. It leads to the buffet area which served a very nice breakfast buffet. Well stocked with hotfood, cereals, breads, etc.
The front desk personel were friendly, courteous, and very helpful throughout our stay.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agrillo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank You for your comprehensive review on the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments on how your Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suite was clean, comfortable and spacious!

I was glad to read that you and your family were able to enjoy our Great Room Area with our Cozy two sided fireplace as well as our Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffett featuring 4 Hot Items!

It is hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff to be friendly, courteous & helpful as we strive to provide superior guest service!

Again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We lodged here on a Friday night in December of 2013. Overall the experience was good. Nothing negative about this place. Unbelievably quit. We though the hotel was empty. Free breakfast was acceptable. Clean rooms. We loved having separate beds and room for our kids. We would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

I am glad to read that you found our property to be quite, clean, breakfast to be acceptable and enjoyed your Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suites!

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
10.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
1.4 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Address: 1787A Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport Hotel. The Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands, which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Candlewood Suites. The Staybridge Suites hotel offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training and extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Allentown Airport is within walking distance to dining, shopping & entertainment. We are in near proximity to major Lehigh Valley businesses including B Braun, FL Smidth, Bosch Rexroth, Olympus America, LSI, Air Products, Crayola, Dun & Bradstreet, Lutron, Mack Trucks, PPL & OraSure. We are located within a few minutes drive to Lehigh Valley attractions including Dorney Park & Wild Water Kingdom, Crayola Factory, Blue Mountain Ski Area, Historic Downtown Bethlehem & Coca Cola Park Iron Pigs Baseball. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV w/in-room movies, HBO, free high-speed Internet access & dual phones with personalized voice mail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24 hour business center w/ free Internet access, print, fax and copy capabilities, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, courtyard, BBQ Pavilion and Outdoor Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport Hotel Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing