We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We met with family for a brief reunion and enjoyed the property, staff and surroundings. Upon an early arrival the staff was happy to rearrange our room for an early check in and an unexpected upgrade. The rooms were clean and the pool was refreshing. The hot tub was relaxing but the room was not ventilated well and the chemical smell was overwhelming when the bubbles were on. We stayed during the work week and had complimentary happy hour dinner and drinks. The surrounding area had great dining ( Italian ) and shopping. This is a great hotel with many offerings for all types of travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review about recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes me happy to read we exceeded your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property! Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Staybridge is a clean and well maintained hotel situated in a commercial shopping block with chain restaurants adjacent. It is well situated close to Coca Cola Park (especially if you don't follow Google map directions). The open space layout of the decent sized room made it seem spacious, but for a family group would not allow for privacy. The mini-kitchen (which we did not use except for the refrigerator) was clean but basic although the only "table" would have been the desk or sideboard. Unfortunately, the pillows were flat and lumpy, making for a restless night. Also the breakfast room was understaffed for a hotel overflowing with guests on the Memorial Day weekend. This would have been a 4 star review except for these two problems. If there is a next time, I'll bring my own pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auntdee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

We work very hard to ensure our facilites and service are superior and strive to be the best Staybridge Suites around!

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our one night stay was reasonably priced for a spacious suite with a well-equipped kitchen. Breakfast was included in the price and the quality is not as good as (say) a typical Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. Our rating would be somewhere between 3 and 4, but we will make it 4 because the staff were helpful and efficient.
The accommodation available is likely to be justifiably popular with families seeking value. Those who do not see the presence of lots of children among the guests as a blessing may wish to avoid this hotel in the summer and at weekends

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

As Always I am glad to read feedback on the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment! Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was not ready on time and i checked in after 16:00 because there were many guests for the weekend. The card key did not work properly. Breakfast was very good. Internet in the room was good but in the lobby area there was only one computer to use.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

We work very hard to ensure our facilites and service are superior and strive to be the best Staybridge Suites around.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here with my colleagues on a business trip for a couple of months. This place feels like home especially when one is new to the country. The breakfast here is very good serving fruits, corn flakes, cherrios, scrambled eggs, variety of breads and array of other options to choose from. The staff is very courteous and the location is nicely located with stores like Target just across the street. The best thing about this place is the shuttle facility which drops you to nearby places within 5 mile radius which makes the Lehigh Valley mall easily accessible. The nearest bus stand is at a walk able distance and makes commuting easier. The room had a very good kitchen and had all the necessities to make your own stuff! Overall this the easily the best choice to make when you visit Allentown.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dushyantsahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

As Always I am glad to read feeback on the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review! We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes me happy to read we exceeded your expectations!

I look forward to welcoming you back to our property and again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are family of 5 so it is difficult to find a great hotel room that takes us ( usually there are 4 people limit per room) . i was so pleased that Staybridge Suites had a family suite for us. It was one room when you enter ( sitting room with TV and kitchenette) , on the right the door leads to 1st bedroom ( two beds, its own bathroom, TV) and on the left the door leads you to 2nd bedroom ( king bed, TV, its own bathroom, closet) . There were so much room and comfort. The hotel serves breakfast in the morning. It was average but they have "refreshments" room and you can get coffee, water, juice, teas even milk for my little one. It is great hotel for the families. The location of the hotel is not scenic but there are plenty of restaurants to get something to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elogin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank You for taking the time to write a review on the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport!

You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments on our Spacious Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suite that you find your suite to be comfortable and roomy as well as the location of our property as we are minutes from Dining, Shopping, Entertainment and Sport Complexes!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I felt what we paid was on par for the area, but this is a very nice facility. Slept well, breakfasts were good and location is good and staff was friendly. It snowed pretty heavily while were were there and they had everything cleared and ready the next morning. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

As Always I am glad to read feedback on the Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

I was glad to read that you were able to sleep well in your spacious suite, found our Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet featuring 4 Hot Items to be good and our location to be convenient and staff friendly as we pride ourselves on providing superior guest service.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise as we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport

Address: 1787A Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: £74 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport Hotel. The Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands, which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Candlewood Suites. The Staybridge Suites hotel offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training and extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Allentown Airport is within walking distance to dining, shopping & entertainment. We are in near proximity to major Lehigh Valley businesses including B Braun, FL Smidth, Bosch Rexroth, Olympus America, LSI, Air Products, Crayola, Dun & Bradstreet, Lutron, Mack Trucks, PPL & OraSure. We are located within a few minutes drive to Lehigh Valley attractions including Dorney Park & Wild Water Kingdom, Crayola Factory, Blue Mountain Ski Area, Historic Downtown Bethlehem & Coca Cola Park Iron Pigs Baseball. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV w/in-room movies, HBO, free high-speed Internet access & dual phones with personalized voice mail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24 hour business center w/ free Internet access, print, fax and copy capabilities, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, courtyard, BBQ Pavilion and Outdoor Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport Hotel Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing