We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous! Home away from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous! Home away from Home!”
Reviewed 29 March 2010

This hotel is supurb! The hotel staff is wonderful! The rooms are spacious with lots of natural light! I would definetly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure! Full fridge, comfortable beds, dishwaher , spotless hotel & rooms, walking disstance to a Target, stip mall, & many resturaunts! I can not thank them enough for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoisonGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    55
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
29
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

This is a great hotel to stay at for a park and fly if your leaving out of Lehigh Valley Airport or if you are visiting the area for any reason. The rooms are clean, roomy, fully equipped w/ kitchens, great outdoor pool area with 2 large gas grills and an indoor hot tub (which unfortunately was not working while we were there) and fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunny45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
422 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Clean comfortable room, friendly staff, location just off of the highway. Airport road is under construction (June 2009) it is a hassle to get in and out of the hotel. Fitness center is dated with two tredmills, bike, 4 station nautilus and one TV that can not be seen from anywhere in the room.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2009

I had absolutely no problems here. I went up with a group of friends for 3 days. We went t Blue Mountain Ski area (30 minute drive), downtown Bethlehem(about 10 mins), and to a musuem in Allentown(about 10 mins).
Check in was quick and the workers are polite. We had a 2 bedroom suite with 8 people total. I liked that they have a full kitchen, even though we didn't cook. We did stock up plenty beer, water, and fruits in the fridge.
We went across the parking lot to use the swimming pool (owned by the same people so it was free)
The breakfast was great. Eggs, bacon, waffles, breads, fruits, coffee, I could go on. The dining area was nice with a lit fireplace.
They have a free shuttle bus within 5 miles until 11pm. Which was great because we went to 2 bars, but wasn't that far to walk back.
No resturants, but there are many places nearby to eat and drink. Some even within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinkBunnySlippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2008

We're a family of 5 (plus a small dog). This hotel had two bedrooms, living room, kitchen, 3 TV's and they allowed dogs - extra charge. They gave us a room near an exit for dog walks, etc. Located close to Dorney Park, a short ride on the highway and they gave us discount tickets. They also had free breakfast. A great value and a nice, clean hotel. We had a great time and plan on going back!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chriszeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2008

The price was reasonable and the accomodations were great. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel - even fresh waffles!

  • Liked — complimentary breakfast was great!
  • Disliked — near Iron Pigs stadium and we could hear the fireworks
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sewinggram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2008

A group of us stayed at this hotel for the weekend. The rooms and features were fine, nothing to complain about, until a smoke alarm starts going off in our room. We all ran to the front desk to tell them that everything was ok and heard a security guard yell over the loudspeaker, "It was room one-hunnies, you know the [--] room". This was also yelled in front of other guests. We were furious and spoke to management who said there was nothing they could do about this prejudiced behavior. Upon leaving the hotel(which we left a mess) I called their corporate offices to complain and received a call from a district manager who said he would investigate the incident. A few weeks later he calls and informs me that there is nothing they can do and the employees denied everything. I was told that he would "try" to get a free weekend for us, and I never heard back from them. BEWARE of this hotel as their employees and management have no problems discriminating against people and their corporate office will stick up for their employees. Where are the days when the customer was always right??? Definitely not at Staybridge Suites or any Holiday Inn!

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — derogatory comments made by hotel employees and management
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jamorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
10.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
1.4 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Address: 1787A Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport Hotel. The Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands, which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Candlewood Suites. The Staybridge Suites hotel offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training and extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Allentown Airport is within walking distance to dining, shopping & entertainment. We are in near proximity to major Lehigh Valley businesses including B Braun, FL Smidth, Bosch Rexroth, Olympus America, LSI, Air Products, Crayola, Dun & Bradstreet, Lutron, Mack Trucks, PPL & OraSure. We are located within a few minutes drive to Lehigh Valley attractions including Dorney Park & Wild Water Kingdom, Crayola Factory, Blue Mountain Ski Area, Historic Downtown Bethlehem & Coca Cola Park Iron Pigs Baseball. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV w/in-room movies, HBO, free high-speed Internet access & dual phones with personalized voice mail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24 hour business center w/ free Internet access, print, fax and copy capabilities, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, courtyard, BBQ Pavilion and Outdoor Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Allentown Airport Hotel Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing