We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Fillmore, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good location and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went to a wedding at the Stacks in Bethlehemand this was conveniently located at 3 miles from the event. The hotel was gracious in fixing a few minor problems we had and was sparkling clean. They do have a reciprocal agreement with hotel next door for use of the outdoor pool; they have an indoor one. We wee about an hour and 20 minutes from Philly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    177
    55
    25
    11
See reviews for
176
85
31
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Flew in to Allentown for a business meeting. After the meeting, I checked in to the hotel. the front desk was very helpful and my room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Had the right amount of desk space and lighting. The lobby restaurant was cheerful and very clean. I will definitely return to this hotel and would highly recommend it .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The HGI went over and above with a great duck salad that was the best meal this road warrior has had in a hotel for a long time. Cheerfully and professionally served and great tasting food for a very reasonable price as one of the nightly "specials". Typical HGI other than that, great bed and a clean comfortable room. The location is ideal, close to the airport and a free shuttle. At time of booking it was just slightly more expensive than the sister properly Hampton Inn and I needed an evening meal not breakfast as my flight was first thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PMFAULKNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We annually take a 1 to 2 night trip to Allentown to catch a weekend of IronPigs baseball games (Phillies triple-A farm team), and consistently enjoy our stay at this hotel. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. All the staff from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant staff are friendly and prompt in responding to requests. Breakfast is also very good, as hot items are cooked to order; note that breakfast is generally not included in cost of room, but is well worth the extra charge (complimentary for us as I'm a Gold HHonors member). Pool was more than adequate in size, perfect temperature, and did not have a strong chlorine smell like some places do! Lobby was recently updgraded, and fresh cookies and juice are avaiable in the afternoon. Definitely recommend this property!

Room Tip: Even number rooms face Airport Road (minimal traffic noise); odd number rooms face a distribution fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Check-in was easy and the accommodations were on point. We were disappointed with the breakfast. Went down to get breakfast and was told that it would take at least 15 minutes whether we were being served in the dining room, or if we wanted to take it up to our room. One look at the breakfast changed our minds. The potatoes looked as if they had been there since last winter and so, too, did the eggs. With the exception of the packaged foods (such as cereal) everything looked old, dried out and very unappetizing. I had a coupon wherein had I spent only $24, I would have earned 500 points. I still refused. Luckily, there is a Red Robin on the premises which can save day (they’re open late also and the staff is friendly). There are also many other food places in the vicinity where you can purchase food. Other than the looks of the food, we found everything to be O.K.

Room Tip: 1. If you use any discount, confirm that the rates were applied when you get to the hotel. When I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so happy to hear that your arrival experience and accommodations met your expectations. Our guest services team works very hard to ensure all of our guests are happy. I am sorry that our breakfast service was not up to par, your comments have been forwarded to our F&B manager and I am sure he will correct these issues. We hope to see you again soon so you can experience our true level of food and beverage service. Thank You!

We also want to mention that Hilton does not own Staybridge Suites, they are a brand of Intercontinental Group that operates the popular Holiday Inn brand. We do however share a parking lot with them and help out each other's guests when the need arises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Continually upgraded, excellent staff, great accommodations, convenient location, fair price. There really are no negative to say about this property. The entire staff goes out of their way to be pleasant yet professional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmwood Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent Hotel, food was great both dinner and breakfast. The staff was very friendly, fun and hospitable. Room was comfortable and clean. Pool was small but at least they have one. The lobby was really nice and the ambiance of it was beautiful. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rusty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
10.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Allentown
#2 Business Hotel in Allentown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing