We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service, Food & Entertainment”

The Aladdin Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 459 Restaurants in Allentown
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Food & Entertainment”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

What a fun night! My fiancé was VERY hesitant and nervous about trying something different, and he was pleasantly surprised. [He is typically a ribs & steak kind of guy.] We both left completed STUFFED! We got the deluxe dinner for two. Our waiter was SOOOO nice and explained everything to us more than once so that we knew what we were eating. It was all so delicious! We also enjoyed the belly dancing entertainment. It was fun, lively and just a great atmosphere. We definitely want to return again soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My Favorite in the Lehigh Valley, Soooooo Good”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Family owned and run, the food is definitely made with care. The service is personable and I always leave saying "Wow, that was great!"

There are tons of great appetizers to start. Megdouse, baby eggplants with walnuts, babaganoush and arnabit are all favorites. Great for sharing and conversation. Ample salads follow and the main dishes are carefully prepared and mouth watering. I have never had falafel as good as they make here - flavorful and not a hint of grease, light and tasty. The kebobs and craydees are all delicious and arnabit makes for a great main platter, too.

You should definitely plan on having dessert. Turkish coffee and one of the many home-made treats will make you think you're close to heaven. The baklava and fig cookies are simply awesome. The "Arabian Nights" decor makes it a really fun visit. BYOB makes it affordable and friendly. If you like Middle-Eastern food, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KilgoreTrout53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummm”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was good. So glad we finally went ..... belly dancer called out :(
Loved the bench couch section. We will def go baxk again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ciz2676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ambience!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The restaurant is very cute! Thes menu was very good! Nice kebabs and falafel. The atmosphere was amazing, they had a belly dancer and great decor!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank natasha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great price, BYOB, owners passionate about service”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a gem in Allentown. It's BYOB with great food to eat there or call ahead for take-out. The baba ganoush at this place changed my mind from "I don't like baba ganoush" to "I want to order baba ganoush every time we go." Salads very fresh, and with awesome feta cheese you want to savor in every bite.

On site ownership, from what I gather it's now run day-to-day by the 2nd generation (2 sisters). They are friendly with customers, and careful to clarify menu items if it seems that a customer is ordering something that is too much or too little food for a meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReadyToRelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Aladdin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Aladdin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing