We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Lazeez”

Lazeez Fresh Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #27 of 459 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Love Lazeez”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent food (huge wraps!) with an energetic and friendly owner. The reason the subway is packed next door is that it's half the price but since anything you order at Lazeez is 10x better it is worth the cost for a lunch at Lazeez. Also I think people are generally close minded about lunch outside the "norm", what a shame. Get there early as the place is busy at luch as word must be spreading how good the food is. $23 for two including a chicken shwarma and falafel wrap combo which included 2 drinks, a yummy spinach pie and a salad. Highly recommended, authentic and fresh.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gunzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Service with a smile and good food too.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Lovin' Lazeez! We go here regularly...excellent schwarma, kababs and falafel!! We've also had the hummus, which is very good....delivered with fresh warm flatbread!! Yum!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AimeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Even better than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

After reading the great reviews here and other places, I had to try this place. The guy running the place is the most friendly host I've ever seen. We ordered a kabab and a shawarma with a spinach pie and a namoora. We'd never had anything Mediterranean before other than some gyros before, so we wanted to try a little of everything. Food came out quickly and it was amazing! I wouldn't have changed a thing about any of it. Everything tasted fresh, it was spiced and grilled perfectly, and it was very filling. We were even given free samples of their baklawa as a nice surprise. When we left, we walked by the Subway next door and couldn't believe there was anyone in there when this place is 10 feet away. We'll definitely come back again, there's so much more we want to try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

The owners/chefs are very friendly and take a lot of pride in the food which is routinely excellent.
Everthing is very fresh and just really good, honestly, I'm getting hungry thinking about it. Chicken Shwarama is fantastic, tabbouli, hummus, baba ghanouj, baklawa....

It's not a sophisticated, overpriced, upscale restaurant; this is simple, yummy, homemade food. It's a great value and I'm happy that we have a restaurant like this in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiDaZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
181 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Lazeez offers freshly prepared middle eastern food made on the premises. The menu offers a decent variety of meats and vegetables. Service is always friendly and the deserts are home made as well. Not much of an ambience since the restaurant is located in a strip mall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomSonntag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazeez Fresh Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazeez Fresh Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing