We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it so much, we went back”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #247 of 461 Restaurants in Allentown
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Suffern, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it so much, we went back”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were in Allentown for the weekend to visit Dorney Park. We had a meal here upon arrival our first evening. The service was great and I was really surprised how much I enjoyed my meal. (sirloin...they really cooked it great!)
We decided to eat here again on our last evening. Same experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PoorTripPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    30
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Won't be Back Anytime Soon”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

There is nothing special enough about this restaurant (in the very crowed casual dinning market) that will make me put up with the rude maître d'. My head almost exploded when she rolled her eyes at me. I had to take stock to think if it was me - nope.

I might be back in a year or two, after she is fired.

(We went across the parking lot to Bamboo. It was excellent.)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food at this restaurant was good and portion size was plentiful also.One thing that was problematic was the lack of servers on the shift when we were there.It was during the week so there were only two to three waitstaff on but they were kind and attentive to our needs and also they were concerned about the food wait times.Will go back just for that reason..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler457700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food -- Bring Sweater!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family went to dinner at TGI Fridays in Allentown on a Friday Night. The restaurant area was not crowded, but the bar area was full. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. The drinks and food were all very good. I enjoyed a filet mignon with my parmesan fries, but the broccoli that came with the meal was not warm at all (I did not eat them). My hubby enjoyed his Jack Daniel's ribeye. My son had the Jack Daniel sirloin with mashed potatoes. We started with a sampler appetizer which included wings, mozzarella sticks, and hot pretzel sticks. The meal was very good (minus the cold broccoli) and we were all very full! One note: The restaurant was very cool and even though I was dressed appropriately for most places, I was very cold. I even noticed another patron wearing gloves while dining. Bring a Sweater!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsgfhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a good Choice”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

In the town I live TGI is always crowded, I love the place hate the wait. I want about 5pm on a Saturday, hardly no wait, the food was delish, and service was fast and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing