We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid little family restaurant”

Chris's Family Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 459 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MYSTIC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Solid little family restaurant”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Lots of menu choices and reasonably priced. Relaxed atmosphere and staff was accommodating. Large portions. We were seated and served quickly. Minimal hassle.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    19
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ducktown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good time”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Was treated to dinner here by my coisin and had a wonderful time.My meal was outstanding and my cousin and I caught up on old times for nearly three hours and we were made to feel comfortable and not rushed the whole time.Good food,great prices,and a curtious staff make for a very pleasent meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
330 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good Diner”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Good food and a Good Price, Service is usually pretty good and the managment is almost always walking around helping the staff and making sure everything is going well. They have a huge menu but unlike other places they pull it of well. The food is good and tasty and the portions are huge. No matter what you are in the mood for it is on the large meno and you won't be disappointed in the quality or the taste of the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grayhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton,New Brunswick
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We had dinner here as were staying across the street and very happy with the restaurant. The staff were good and owner stopped by to ask how dinner was. Food excellent and prices good. Will be back if in the area again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigJim171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Food and service were very good. Atmosphere was also very good. Would eat here again if in Allentown.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoupleFromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chris's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chris's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing