We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Amanda and Amy at front desk were very courteous and helpful. Amanda was very knowledge about the area attractions. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. For a holiday weekend the place was quiet. A testament to courteous guests and or Staybridge staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Genvieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Many thanks for the great feedback! I'm pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one, and that our accommodations and amenities met your needs. I am especially glad - and proud - that you noted our team as 'courteous and helpful' as we all work very hard to make every guests stay a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

The rate we paid was too expensive for the type of hotel Staybridge is. Not sure if it is due to the location, or lack of proper hotels around, but at $200/nt rate that we paid, it was a rip off.
However, if you get a better rate, the hotel room was in pretty decent shape. It was clean and worked out for us since we just needed a place to sleep for one night.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ushna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review... We love hearing from our guests. We are glad our hotel worked out for your 1 night stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Due to my Job related extensive Travel over the Years, I come across many different Hotels and Extended Stays. I am really happy when I get to work in a Town that has a Staybridge Suites Hotel. Although this is not a Full Service Hotel, the accommodations are superb. Not only you get a Hot Breakfast Buffet every morning, they also serve Dinner on 3 Days out of the Week with complimentary Beer and Wine. This is called the Social Event which gives you the Chance to intermingle with other Hotel Guests, and I think is the Best Thing ever. The Staff here is very friendly, responsive and social.

Room Tip: You can’t go wrong with any Room here, I prefer the 3rd Floor because I like to be on Top of everyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBPilotcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you very much for joining us at the Staybridge Suites for your recent business trip to Allentown. We are so glad to hear that you were able to join us Tuesday– Thursday evenings for our complimentary evening socials and hope that you had a chance to meet some of our other extended stay guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. When we arrived, it turns out the hotel had been overbooked. So we were given a much bigger suite at same price The suite was enormous, room # 200, with two in huge bedrooms, two full bathrooms, a sitting room and a full kitchen. It was spotless. The only negative, and it's a small one, is that it would not have been my personal taste for decorating. Because we were at the end of the hallway, it was very quiet. Plenty of parking. Breakfast was quite big. Another minor quibble, was that it was hard to find a place to sit and breakfast. However, as I wrote earlier, the hotel was completely booked. If you come during graduation season, make sure to reserve well in advance.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! We're so glad we met your expectations and could provide a comfortable, carefree stay. We hope to see you the next time you visit Allentown PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our second time staying at this hotel, and I can't say enough about this place. We absolutely love it. Very professional, friendly and helpful people run this hotel. Super clean, everything in modern wonderful working order, including the pool, hot tub, tv's, room kitchens, computer, you name it. The free tea and coffee, the free breakfast (not your usual 'continental' breakfast), includes eggs, toast, muffins, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit......you'd be hard pressed to find a breakfast like this anywhere, and it certainly wouldn't be free. Very convenient location, with plenty of parking. Be sure to visit the 'America on Wheels' museum, even if you've been there before, as their themes change, and this museum is a real gem. I'm looking forward to my next stay here, and hope to find more attractions to visit around Allentown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for an outstanding review! We all enjoyed reading your review and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for continuing to choose the Staybridge Suites Allentown West when in the area, and I'm glad to see that your stays with us have been consistently good ones. We look forward to your next visit, be sure to checkout discoverlehighvalley.com to plan out some great activites for your next trip. Always plenty to do in the Lehigh Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Most importantly, the place is clean and the bed comfortable. In room HVAC was controlled nicely.

The staff I interacted with were both friendly and helpful. Free breakfast. Fast internet. Easily accessible location just off the highway. Plenty of food options nearby. I have no issues recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much for the great feedback, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our accommodations and services met your needs. We're very happy you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here for a meeting and was able to complete my project - internet was wonderful. My suite was so comfortable and very clean. Got a good night's sleep and the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning really saved me some time. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallJerseyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge327, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback means so much to us. We are thrilled that Staybridge Suites Allentown West met your expectations and hope to welcome you back on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
0.1 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
10.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Allentown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Allentown West

Address: 327c Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106-9029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range: £104 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Allentown West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Hotel Allentown West. The Staybridge Suites Allentown West hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Candlewood Suites. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located at I-78 and Route 100, minutes from downtown, the ABE Allentown Airport & Lehigh Valley Real estate districts. Our location offers easy access to Air Products, Olympus, Lutron Electronics, Coca-Cola, Fischer & Lehigh Cement, Lehigh Valley Industrial Parks, Iron Run Corporate Park, Stabler Center and the new Coca Cola Park Iron Pigs Stadium. We are minutes from Kutztown and Lehigh Universities, Cedar Crest College, Lehigh Valley Mall, Bear Creek Ski area and just 5 minutes from Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with HBO, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include a 24-hour business center with free Internet access, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, courtyard with grills, and free deluxe breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Allentown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Allentown West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing