We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something delicious for everyone at great price”

Starlite Diner & Lounge
Ranked #4 of 459 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wayne pa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Something delicious for everyone at great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My son's baseball team ate dinner here during a tournament because it was close to the hotel. What luck! We were able to be seated together and waitress was very good. Although a large party, the food came out timely and everyone raved about their meals. I got the grilled trio mushrooms, shrimp and fish stuffed with crabmeat a very large portion and really tasty! My meal came with one side (I chose cole slaw) and the salad/soup bar. The bar had two types of home baked bread and three homemade soups. The salad bar was filled with anything you could want. We all wished there was a place like this back in our area. We were given a 10% when the waitress heard we were staying at the Hampton Inn. Just a great place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mchg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    139
    41
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OUT and OUT STANDING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Not your typical diner. Literally hundreds of ioptions, all fresh, from breakfast to dinner, you cannot go wrong! Food is fresh, wait staff is attentive, and salad bar includes fresh baked bread and soup....and its not boullion crap soup, its hearty vegetable or crab bisque - pay the $4 bucks and get the salad bar, the bread alone is worth $4! Have eaten there 10x, everytime it was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

When traveling to or from the east coast cities we now make it a point to stop here for a meal. This stop we had breakfast. Servings were huge! Everything was hot and delicious. Waitress was very friendly and checked on us enough to be helpful and yet not so much to be a bother. The restrooms were extremely clean. Lots of seating in the dining areas, pleasant staff. Large parking lot. Will definitely go back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nwpatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
197 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“To good to be true!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We "fell in" to this place while on an extended trip. the food was great. The portions enormous, the price was very very reasonable. If you are in this area, it is well worth a visit.
Example, my wife and I shared a daily special and we could not finish it. Also, if you are staying at an area hotel, you will get a 10 percent discount by showing your room key.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank retirededward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

It’s always good to find nice diners when travelling, we don’t have them at home. This place is very big and has a matching big menu. I ate here several times during a recent stay in the area, the service was always good and friendly. There is a good selection on the salad bar and all good quality, the food quality was good for any items that I ordered during several visits including meatloaf, crab cakes and a couple of pasta dishes, all great food at a reasonable price.

There is also a very large selection of nice looking pies, although after the large meal portions I was unable to try any.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Pomfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starlite Diner & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Starlite Diner & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing