We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Copperhead Grille - Allentown
Ranked #11 of 461 Restaurants in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$27
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a place where food and sports merge to form a mini vacation from the everyday grind. Where armchair quarterbacks can question every call on our 130" HD Projection TVs. Where homemade recipes and 16 beers on tap are the substitute for stale vendor dogs and luke warm beer. We make you feel like part of our family. This might not be what you expect from a place that surrounds you in your favorite sporting events. For this reason, we ask that you refrain from the terms "Sports Pub" or "Sports Bar." Although we came from the same lineage; we are THE EVOLUTION. WE ARE COPPERHEAD GRILLE. The 1st Sports Grille!
State College
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Love this place. Great food, great service and great food selection. Excellent wings and you can't beat all the TVs. This use to be the old Damon's restaurant

Helpful?
Thank kaopsu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
kaopsu13, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for dining with us. We couldn't be happier to hear you had an amazing experience at our restaurant.

Whether it's our delicious wings, or numerous HD TV's, our restaurant is the perfect place for any sports fan or family looking for a tasty meal that is made with fresh, homemade ingredients. We'll make sure to let our entire team know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to Copperhead, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    98
    36
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not your typical sportsbar”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I frequent Copperhead grille about every 3 months. Each time the food and service is top notch. Cold beverages and every dish is prepared very well. Distinct meals that you can tell are prepared with care and their very own special recipe. I wish I lived closer but its worth the trip every few months. If in the area this is a must for a nice lunch, dinner or to just grab a drink and watch the game.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Craig789, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage to Copperhead, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a phenomenal review. We couldn't be happier to hear you always have a fantastic experience when dining with us.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team are. We are very fortunate to have such incredible individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville,KY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food reasonably priced”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Food was good and the portions large. Prices were reasonable. It's basically a sports bar. There were about 4-5 large screens all playing a different baseball game. Gets a little loud. There were speakers at your table that you could tune into a particular screen and listen to the game. Overall a good experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank horsecountry250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
horsecountry250, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to dine with us. We are incredibly happy to hear you enjoyed your experience while at our restaurant.

We take great pride in the food we serve. Believe it or not, our kitchen is a "from scratch" kitchen, and many of our dishes are homemade recipes. We'll make sure to let our entire team know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a wonderful time. Our drinks were prompt, the service overall was right on. We had a few couples and we all had a positive experience. We will stop in again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank winechick329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
winechick329, thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for stopping in and dining with us. We're thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at Copperhead.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how you felt our waitstaff did an excellent job contributing to the success of your meal. We are very fortunate to have such amazing individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good meals at Copperhead Grille”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just had dinner at CG. Started with mozzarella sticks which were very good and crunchy! Our group had the crab cakes, ribs and crab/Mac n cheese. We all enjoyed! Service was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Allentown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Sandy P, we want to thank you for dining with us, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a nice review. We couldn't be happier to hear your group thoroughly enjoyed their experience at our restaurant.

You made a great choice starting your meal with our homemade Mozzarella Sticks. This appetizer in particular is a favorite among many of our regular patrons. We'll make sure to let our culinary team know everyone loved their meals. You also mentioned our amazing waitstaff and how they provided wonderful service. We'll definitely let them know of all your kind comments too.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to Copperhead, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copperhead Grille - Allentown also viewed

 

Been to Copperhead Grille - Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing