We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave it another shot.”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #239 of 459 Restaurants in Allentown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
330 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Gave it another shot.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Food was okay but counter person must of been new and was untrained. Good thing it was an off hour or we would jave walked out rather than wait. Food was okay. 2 questions 1 why would you put a sign in front of the register that blocks your total and 2 does this place own a vacum cleaner? Floor was filthy. If you are going to jave carpet cleaning it often is important.

Helpful?
Thank Grayhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food but not so family friendly”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I understand people like to study in a public place or they don't have wifi but why do single people need to take all the booths. Seating gets tricking with a baby seat and even worse is trying to put the car seat somewhere if my child Is esleep. Please put up signs booths are like a car pool lane you need more then one person in them

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkat161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bagles”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

two years ago my best friend mentioned she started to go to panera bread for the cinnamon bagel and the broccoli cheese soup. i had never tries either so I decided to stop and give it a try after shopping one evening.... I bought a cinnamon crunch bagle and a coffee and sat outside and ate...O my God.. was all I could say.. I went back in and bought a dozen to share with my son and daughter. By the next evening they were GONE. The cinnamon crunch bagel is my guilty pleasure. Best bagel anywhere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank irene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
330 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Just another Panera”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I just seems they don't even try any more. They seem to suffer from the "Build it and they will come"syndrome like starbucks. Service is mediocre food is okay Place is full of people leeching free wifi. If there was a saladworks closer would probably go there but there isn't so they do when in the mood for that kind of meal.

More and more for the price am finding when it is a choice of this or something else we usually choose the something else. Nothing seems to stand out to make it worth the price. For what a couple of salds cost we can get a better a full meal at the diner down the road.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grayhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Soup”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I love there soups and there sandwiches. Love to go straight out of the Gym. The services is great handled in a timely manner. Very satisfied

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing