We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Allentown
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This motel is a good stop for the night. It is located across from a water park but not in operation when we stayed. Could be noisy when in season. The hotel is very clean and the staff very good and friendly. The breakfast was very good and lots of it there. There are several restaurants close to the hotel for dinner and one attached to it. We will come back to this hotel when travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigJim171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas_FV, General Manager at Comfort Suites Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

BigJim171,

Thank you so much for your encouraging words about my associates; they are rightfully exited when they hear their efforts, and hard work has been recognized.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I picked this motel because it was close to a wedding we were going to attend. When we checked in the staff was great and told us about the great breakfast they had every morning. Eggs, bacon, sausage, toast etc. Well what they did not say is the room that seats 36 people would be full and the food would be all gone. That know one would be cleaning the tables or restocking the food items. I had to settle for a coffee and cereal, but there was no milk. This put a damper on a really nice motel that was spotless otherwise, and had great rooms and beds. I would rather them say they had no food at all, go down the street to the Perkins. This may sound like nit picking but when we stay at a motel that has prices $130 per night we take the breakfast into account. When you figure about 30 rooms per floor and 4 floors, it is not hard to understand why the breakfast system does not work.

Room Tip: Eat down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas_FV, General Manager at Comfort Suites Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. You are right; we have been busy and that has put some strain on our breakfast, particularly when nearly 70% of the guests or close to 250 guest try to have their breakfast at the same time. We have to come up with a way to be sure our guests have their breakfast when they want it. We are currently testing different methods. Hopefully, we can find a pragmatic solution soon.

Thank you again for your feedback. It helps us to improve our services. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly when you come back, I will be sure all goes well this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was the second time staying at the Comfort Suites. Each time I am more and more impressed with the service from management. From the front desk to the seminar rooms, they always go over and above my expectations. At my previous stay the General Manager did set-up tables with a simple request -- btw it was for two rooms on his own. On this occasion -- June 12, Sarah Keppel, the Sales Manager actually set up TWO ROOMS so that I could determine which se-tup to choose from!! I can't wait to stay another time. Way To Go!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas_FV, Manager at Comfort Suites Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review about our staff at the Comfort Suites Allentown / Dorney Park. I really appreciate that you would point out all the key benefits of staying at this hotel; our staff. Sarah Keppel was delighted to know that her hard work and care is recognized by you. She wanted me to thank you for that.

Glad you enjoyed the comfortable and superior service we try to deliver every day. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here over this past weekend because we were visiting Dorney Park for the first time. The location is really close to Dorney Park so that made it very convenient. As far as the hotel itself, it was fine. The room was clean and maid service did well during our stay (leaving additional towels and shampoos as requested).
The breakfast was basic as far as included breakfasts go. Tried the eggs one morning and they didn't appeal to me. It was a mad house Sunday and Monday. Also, in my opinion, too many people came down in their pajamas.
I did appreciate that there is coffee/tea available throughout the day.
I really don't know if I would stay here again because my family would like to have an indoor pool at a place like this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank PoorTripPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas_FV, Manager at Comfort Suites Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and proximity to Dorney Park. I am concerned however that you didn’t have a better view of our hotel, we will work hard on that to be sure that improve our hotel.

Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Check-in/out was easy with very friendly desk clerks, room was clean and comfortable with a refrigerator, microwave, and flat panel television. Both of the queen beds slept well and had plenty of pillows, and we also had a sofabed (our category of room was: "Two Queen Beds No Smoking 1 Room Suite Room Divider Sofabed 2person"). There was a desk/table that had outlets for convenient computer use.

This room layout had the sink area separate from the bathroom and their bath towels were very large and absorbent.

Breakfast was very good and had all of the typical cereals, fruit, juices, yogurt, breads, etc. In addition to that they had two waffle machines along with scrambled eggs and ham (or Canadian bacon) one morning and sausage links the next. The breakfast host was very friendly, and in case anyone is curious, the salsa for the eggs is the Pace brand (we heard several people asking about it).

Although we did not enter them, they have an on-site pub and a restaurant. There is also a McDonald's right down the street and I'm sure plenty of other eateries. The hotel seems very close to Dorney Park (an amusement and water park) for those interested.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas_FV, General Manager at Comfort Suites Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of the Comfort Suites Allentown at Dorney Park. I really appreciate that you would point out all the key benefits of staying at this hotel. My associates are delighted to know that their hard work is recognized by our guests.

Glad you enjoyed the comfortable and superior service we try to deliver every day. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just came back from a few days at the Comfort Suites in Allentown. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was OK, but one thing bothered me: The shower fixtures were filthy.

Like I said, when I first entered the room I found it clean and comfortable. When I looked into the shower, I surprised to find the shower head and the chrome fixtures (water spout and controller) were covered in soap scum and looked kinda gross. Since the rest of the room looked so nice, I figured the maid must've missed cleaning the shower that day, so I didn't say anything, figuring it would get cleaned the next day. But when I returned to my room the next day, the room was nicely made up and the shower head/fixtures were not touched (she was there - I had fresh towels) and were just as disgusting as the day before. Upon reflection, I should have realized that they wouldn't be cleaned, because there was so much soap scum they probably hadn't been cleaned in months. Wouldn't the cleaning of shower fixtures be part of the maid's checklist to do every day?

Anyway, other than that, my stay was very pleasant and I liked the updated rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KingMixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSA_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Kingmixer,

Thank you for your review and I would like to put your mind at ease a little. We are well aware of our shortcomings with the bathroom fixtures. We have hard water here, and last year our water softener system went down which causes the fixtures to get like that. We will be installing a new one within the next month or so, I am hoping sooner. I apologize that this made a big impact to your stay, but please rest assured we are well aware of the issue and we will resolve it. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My daughter n I with my granddaughter had very bad news that my father deaf,82 years old was mug we traveled in from Providence RI took care of my father at the ER after that scare we was glad my father was okay nothing serious , we need a place to stay and your place was a very nice place but even better , Lori help us with a less amount for the place and an exact time at check out instead of 12 allow us to stay til 1pm and ten dollar off. My daughter n granddaughter stay til 1 pm ,so I can help my father til that time . Lori, was a grat help. I want you to know that we are very grateful for her kindness and hope to be back this summer for a fun visit to my parents n see Dorney Park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana_tld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSA_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Diana,

Thank you for the kind words and I will pass along your kind words to Lori and I will show my staff how a little bit of consideration can go a long way in helping guests meet the goals. I hope your father is doing ok and from all of us here at the Comfort Suites I want to wish him a speedy recovery and we hope to serve you in the future.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#7 of 31 in Allentown
178 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Allentown

Address: 3712 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range: £65 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Allentown 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2013 award-winning full service Comfort Suites Allentown located on Hamilton Blvd features 121 beautifully decorated Oversize Suites with Microwaves, Refrigerators, Large Work desks and Living Space with pull-out Sofa beds. Our Marriott trained Management Team caters our Services to each Guest. We have completed a Full Upgrade of our hotel with the new Truly Yours Lobby and Suite decor. Our complimentary Hot Breakfast rates #1 in the region. In the evening, unwind for dinner and drinks at our Lynx Restaurant. Our Hotel can accommodate Corporate, Business, Leisure as well as large Groups. Don't Settle for anything less than the BEST Hotel in the Lehigh Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Allentown Hotel Allentown
Allentown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing