We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Allentown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Allentown
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

1. Air conditioner unit would not turn off unless unplugged. Control buttons didn't work.
2. No hot water.
3. Another group of guests held a party in the parking lot underneath my 2nd story
window. This party went on from around 6p to after 2a.
4. The front desk clerk continued to eat his Subway dinner as I was checking in.
5. The property was disgusting

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thomasball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    2
    6
    44
See reviews for
22
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

This place is filthy, disgusting. My brand new car got scratched badly overnight in this rat hole's parking lot. I suspected something like that could have happened considering the crowd of drunken people in the parking lot. The office attendant was rude and obtuse, he denied that people drank in the parking lot (despite the traces of vomit and several witnesses who attested to that fact).
He was unwilling to review the cameras and then said they dodn't work are are ony there for show.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nari918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The room stunk, it was filthy, the bathroom floor hadnt been mopped in weeks. They couldn't even flush the toilet...you could still see residues from the last user. Disgusting all over. Drunken orgies went on at night with hookers and lowlives drinking in the parking lot with up to 10 people in one room. The office attendant Elias is extremely rude and ignorant.

Room Tip: None...the entire place is a rat hole
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SantyDlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

The air-conditioning didn't work. Complimentary breakfast was awful (kool-aid not juice). Window was screenless and didn't lock. I could go on. . . Way worse than other Econolodges I've stayed in that were WAY better.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

I would not allow barnyard animals to stay here! The room stunk, chip crumbs on the bed, used sheets, filthy tub should I go on?? ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katwoman11563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

Filthy.....Disgusting.
Room was infested with bedbugs.
DO NOT subject your family to this horrible, disgusting place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LAXDad28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
549 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Had there been another hotel close by at 9:00 pm, I would have left and gone elsewhere. The smoke alarm kept beeping for a new battery so we disconnected it. The TV had a lousy picture, poor lighting--but the icing on the cake was the stains on the top sheet and the obviously slept in bottom sheet and a pubic hair on the handtowel. Grossed me out. We got our room changed, but I'd NEVER stay there again or recommend it. Pathetic! I'm only hoping there weren't bed bugs!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annehassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Allentown
Super 8 Allentown
#20 of 30 in Allentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#13 of 30 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney
4.1 mi away
Knights Inn Center Valley
Knights Inn Center Valley
#1 of 1 in Center Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Allentown

Property: Rodeway Inn Allentown
Address: 2115 Downyflake Ln., Allentown, PA 18103-4724 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Allentown 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing