We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hampton rarely disappoints and this location was no exception, great checkin and Brkfast was excellent. I only stay at Hamptons and the reason is I always get what I expect and rarely have to ask for better..But when I do ask They provide.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Front Office Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for staying here and reviewing us. We appreciate the fact that you gave us such rave reviews. We always are very appreciative of good reviews such as yours. Please come back and visit us anytime. We love your business and we always love when guests come back and visit. Have a great rest of the week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here on August 3. The front desk staff was very efficient. The room was clean and quiet. I would add that the furnishings and bathroom seemed out of date, otherwise we were very comfortable. The entrance to the hotel was a little more off the main road, but still in sight of the exit. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank newsongwalking12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Allentown. The weekend you stayed over there are multiple events all throughout the Lehigh Valley region and we were happy to accommodate you. We are also happy to make you aware that we have started some exciting new changes to the hotel as our renovations have started, there will be many new updates we are sure you will enjoy including an addition of a indoor pool, so the next time you are in the area we look forward to sharing with you our “new” hotel. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Arrived late in the evening and received my room key from the hotel receptionist who was clearly very busy. Let's start with the following; toilet had something floating in it from who ever used it last, the room near the air conditioner and corners of the room had major spider webs clearly not removed, and then the pillows - I went to fluff the pillows and saw that the actual bed pillows had big yellow stains on them. Time for new pillows people. Was not comfortable sleeping on the bed due to lack of cleanliness. Will not be coming back. Room needs to also be updated due to the multiple holes in the ceiling and discolored stains.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CL1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Allentown. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered your satisfaction is my number one concern. We know how important a good night’s rest is while traveling and apologize this was not your experience. We will be addressing your experience with our staff at our service meeting. In addition we have excited to share with you that we have currently started our renovations to our hotel, we strongly feel that you will be pleases with our scheduled updates and changes. These renovations should take us into spring of next year. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us and experience an improved quality of accommodations the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good news this is a hampton so you getthe consistency that goes along with most every hampton property. That said this is one of the older proerties I have stayed in recently and renovations are needed. I see signs that change sare coming so i see this has not been lost on management. Also di dseem that the overall outside noise was louder that typical not sure if that is due ot the windows

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank griffina15317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel during the car show this year. Yes we are renovating the property, adding an indoor pool, room upgrades, lobby upgrades just to name a few. We are currently working on the outside of the building and once they changes are complete we know you will be impressed. Thank you again for commenting on us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We often stay at HI. This one was nice except the room was worn. They were renovating rooms on our floor so maybe it will have problems fixed. It was clean and the people were very nice. The food was good and the internet worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WILLIAM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments we are currently renovating the hotel, we are excited about the upcoming changes and look forward to your next visit to the Lehigh Valley as these changes take place. Just to name a few, we are adding a indoor pool, a guest area and renovating all public and guest areas. We are excited and we know you will be too once completed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed one night: July 4th on our way from Virginia to New England. Bummer that we were on the road that night and unable to watch fireworks shows, but we did not expect -- nor did we want -- to stay at a hotel permitting guests to set off fireworks from the back parking lot. These were not sparklers; these were fireworks that sent embers falling to the ground after exploding. We know because we were unloading the car as this happened and felt the embers falling on us -- and on nearby cars. We had just parked there when it became clear that we might risk some paint damage to our car, so we moved it to the front lot. Other than that, this is a Hampton Inn that is showing its age to some extent. And it is the only Hilton property I have stayed at that put me on the ground floor - directly next to the busy breakfast room - when my profile specifically requests a high floor. Oh well, it was only one night, but I have not plans to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TripRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Front Office Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We noticed you commented on the fireworks in the parking lot. We apologize for that. We do not allow them in our parking lots and are very sorry that they were happening during your stay. We hope that you come back the next time you are in the Allentown area so that we can show you what Hamptonality is all about. Thanks again and have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is convenient, clean, well staffed and comfortable. The rooms are well fitted out and we particularly appreciate a refrigerator. We have been here on previous visits to the area, and fully expect to be beck next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Front Office Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

It is always a pleasure having return guests to the hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning next year. Thank you for all that you do here and the nice things that you had to say about our staff. We really appreciate it and will let them know of the great work that they are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#7 of 31 in Allentown
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
10.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels

Address: 7471 Keebler Way, Allentown, PA 18106-9302 (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range: £64 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best choice is the beautiful Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels. We are excited to offer well appointed guest rooms with upgraded amenities including over 100 HD channels while enjoying an excellent night's sleep in incredibly comfortable beds. Be energized with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, which includes a wide selection of hot and cold items. Need do some work or watch a movie then please utilize our complimentary wireless internet service throughout the hotel. Take a relaxing swim in our indoor salt water pool, get that work out in at our on site fitness center. Loosen up after a long day in our guest social zone. If the needed we have a coin operated laundry facility or same day dry cleaning available. Please take advantage of our large complimentary parking area which can accommodate multiple buses and vehicles if necessary. Do not forget to take advantage of our staff to find some “hidden gem's” in our local area to visit, we will love to share with you all the Leigh Valley has to offer during your stay both business and pleasure. We look forward to sharing with you our unique and new property, if you have a need for us we are here for for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Allentown Hotel Allentown
Allentown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing