We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Staunton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Typical Hampton Inn, although perhaps one of the older ones. Convenient location. They have two bicycles for guests to use on local streets (apparently there are no bike paths nearby). They have both smoking and non-smoking rooms so be careful in making reservations to get your preference.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Front Office Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We noticed you commented on the bike trail. We are in the process of developing one. Right now, we are undergoing a multi million dollar renovation that will include a brand new indoor pool, as well as a new fitness center, lounge area. There are a lot of upgrades to this hotel that are being made as we speak. We are very excited about all the upcoming things that will be happening. We hope you can come back and visit the next time you are back in the Allentown area. Thanks and have a great rest of the week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    146
    95
    73
    26
See reviews for
152
121
40
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights and our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the location is convenient. It is just off Route 100. You have to turn at the Starlite Diner and follow the signs as it is tucked back in from the main road. Easy enough. Close to Macungie and Allentown and I-78. Several restaurants are close by as well as fuel. Breakfast was decent. The robust coffee was outstanding. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Front Office Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn as your location of choice. We appreciate the time that you took out of your day to review us. We also thank you for the many kind words that you said about our hotel and the staff that we have here. It means a lot to hear that from the guests. We hope you come back and visit us whenever you are back in the Allentown area. Have a great rest of the week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hampton rarely disappoints and this location was no exception, great checkin and Brkfast was excellent. I only stay at Hamptons and the reason is I always get what I expect and rarely have to ask for better..But when I do ask They provide.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Front Office Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for staying here and reviewing us. We appreciate the fact that you gave us such rave reviews. We always are very appreciative of good reviews such as yours. Please come back and visit us anytime. We love your business and we always love when guests come back and visit. Have a great rest of the week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here on August 3. The front desk staff was very efficient. The room was clean and quiet. I would add that the furnishings and bathroom seemed out of date, otherwise we were very comfortable. The entrance to the hotel was a little more off the main road, but still in sight of the exit. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank newsongwalking12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Allentown. The weekend you stayed over there are multiple events all throughout the Lehigh Valley region and we were happy to accommodate you. We are also happy to make you aware that we have started some exciting new changes to the hotel as our renovations have started, there will be many new updates we are sure you will enjoy including an addition of a indoor pool, so the next time you are in the area we look forward to sharing with you our “new” hotel. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Arrived late in the evening and received my room key from the hotel receptionist who was clearly very busy. Let's start with the following; toilet had something floating in it from who ever used it last, the room near the air conditioner and corners of the room had major spider webs clearly not removed, and then the pillows - I went to fluff the pillows and saw that the actual bed pillows had big yellow stains on them. Time for new pillows people. Was not comfortable sleeping on the bed due to lack of cleanliness. Will not be coming back. Room needs to also be updated due to the multiple holes in the ceiling and discolored stains.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CL1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Allentown. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered your satisfaction is my number one concern. We know how important a good night’s rest is while traveling and apologize this was not your experience. We will be addressing your experience with our staff at our service meeting. In addition we have excited to share with you that we have currently started our renovations to our hotel, we strongly feel that you will be pleases with our scheduled updates and changes. These renovations should take us into spring of next year. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us and experience an improved quality of accommodations the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good news this is a hampton so you getthe consistency that goes along with most every hampton property. That said this is one of the older proerties I have stayed in recently and renovations are needed. I see signs that change sare coming so i see this has not been lost on management. Also di dseem that the overall outside noise was louder that typical not sure if that is due ot the windows

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griffina15317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel during the car show this year. Yes we are renovating the property, adding an indoor pool, room upgrades, lobby upgrades just to name a few. We are currently working on the outside of the building and once they changes are complete we know you will be impressed. Thank you again for commenting on us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DURHAM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We often stay at HI. This one was nice except the room was worn. They were renovating rooms on our floor so maybe it will have problems fixed. It was clean and the people were very nice. The food was good and the internet worked well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments we are currently renovating the hotel, we are excited about the upcoming changes and look forward to your next visit to the Lehigh Valley as these changes take place. Just to name a few, we are adding a indoor pool, a guest area and renovating all public and guest areas. We are excited and we know you will be too once completed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#7 of 30 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection

Property: Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection
Address: 7471 Keebler Way, Allentown, PA 18106-9302 (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best choice is the beautiful Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels. We are excited to offer well appointed guest rooms with upgraded amenities including over 100 HD channels while enjoying an excellent night's sleep in incredibly comfortable beds. Be energized with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, which includes a wide selection of hot and cold items. Need do some work or watch a movie then please utilize our complimentary wireless internet service throughout the hotel. Take a relaxing swim in our indoor salt water pool, get that work out in at our on site fitness center. Loosen up after a long day in our guest social zone. If the needed we have a coin operated laundry facility or same day dry cleaning available. Please take advantage of our large complimentary parking area which can accommodate multiple buses and vehicles if necessary. Do not forget to take advantage of our staff to find some “hidden gem's” in our local area to visit, we will love to share with you all the Leigh Valley has to offer during your stay both business and pleasure. We look forward to sharing with you our unique and new property, if you have a need for us we are here for for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Allentown Hotel Allentown
Allentown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing