We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Most Wonderful Staff Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn & Suites Allentown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Midland Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Most Wonderful Staff Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had an emergency at 11PM on Friday 6/14/13. Family of ours from PA (I'm from NJ) needed a place to stay in a pinch, and were otherwise stranded to drive around looking. They had an availability and Peggy was EXTREMELY helpful, and courteous, and understanding of the situation. Ultimately, our family members were able to find a place before we could charge the room for them, but out of sheer compassion, the staff went above and beyond to hold a room and help our family in a time of need. I would recommend them to anyone going through the area and need a place to stay. Thank you Peggy, you are an amazing and wonderful person! Truly!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    27
    25
    24
    36
See reviews for
30
29
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I love everyone at the knight inn n suites! They are so friendly n kind! I wouldn't go anywhere else but the knight inn n suites! Keep up the good work guys !!! P.S the front desk there is a wonder person named Peggy ! Go to her n she hook you up:) thanks Peggy :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxybaby5905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed two weeks when arriving in town for nearby welding school. Close to shopping center with restaurants. Cool front desk people. Queen size beds were good. Liked having a smoking room. Fun housekeepers did a good job. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed for the first time at the Knights Inn & Suites from 12-14 April 2013. The Inn was great and the room was clean and the price great. The front desk, especially Peggy was outstanding. Due to a glitch in a computer reservation, I didn't get a non-smoking room. Peggy handled the situation and I did get a non-smoking room. I will receomend this Inn to others and will stay there again in the future. Frank

Room Tip: Be specific when making a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

very nice place close to airport and great shopping . staff was awsome stayed 2 weeks and felt right at home very nic people cool ac rooms i would stay here anytime. clean fresh painted rooms tv was small but not complaning it was a trip to remeber heading to nyc and i think ill be back to visit allentown the price was awsome I WILL STAY HERE TIME AFTER TIME

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
226 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The room was clean and the staff friendly. We only stayed one night as a stop-over on our way to NC. There was a Waffle House nearby for breakfast.
But there isn't my h buffer between the rooms for noise. We heard the couple upstairs as well as the couple in the next room. They were having a great evening!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpurvis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

The staff was wonderful, and very helpful
The rooms are comfortable and made our stay very nice. I would most definitely stay there again. What also made it nice was that it was close to alot of places to eat. I was also very affordable

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingdommark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
1.2 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Allentown
Super 8 Allentown
#20 of 30 in Allentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn & Suites Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn & Suites Allentown

Property: Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
Address: 1880 Steelstone Rd, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn & Suites Allentown 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn & Suites Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn And Suites Allentown Hotel Allentown
Microtel Hotel Allentown
Microtel Allentown
Allentown Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing