We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I always look forward to my stays at the Allentown Red Roof Inn.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I always look forward to my stays at the Allentown Red Roof Inn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Every one of the staff here has been great. They are knowledgeable, courteous, efficient, and eager to please. As a businessman, I really appreciate their Superior King rooms with the extra amenities that allow me to work online and otherwise. And this location is handy to a strip mall and restaurants, many of which give discounts if you stay at Red Roof. During the last four years of my travels I always stop here when in this area and am never disappointed. It's also close to the airport which makes it handy to pick up associates who fly in. My only (minor) gripes would be the sidewalks should be a little wider and heavy rains tend to flood a portion of the west side parking area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear valued guest:

Thank you so very much for taking time from your schedule to post such an outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and by reading your comments, we were successful. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Again, our sincerest thanks and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    96
    42
    16
    9
See reviews for
69
63
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I've stayed here twice and it's an amazing value. The hotel is clean, staff super welcoming, rooms clean, comfortable and well appointed (nice TV, free wifi, fridge, in-rrom safe, microwave, coffee maker. And, it's close to the airport and in a nice area with lots of dining/shopping options. I will stay here any time I'm in Allentown and looking for a great deal -- not luxury, spas, etc.

Room Tip: The have great accessible rooms. They do allow pets, so if you don't like animals, tell the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, regarding you recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport. Positive feedback helps to let my staff know, that their hard work does not go unnoticed. I was happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, and that my staff made you feel truly welcome. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Poconos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The maids and the staff is very nice and very helpful to anything you need or if you have the questions. Hope was one of my maids and she was very nice and if I need anything she got it for me. There are six maids here and they all will help you or get you what you need and found out anything you ask them. And we stay here anytime we are in Allentown PA or if we are working around or near Allentown PA. We just really like the people at the hotel

Janet & Glenn Stevens

Room Tip: They are pet friendly and so if you're looking for a hotel this would be the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennsLoveBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here for one night and everything was perfect. This is a newly renovated or, redesigned, as Red Roof calls it, room. Ultra clean with a great bed. I did not see any strange activity going on as other review mention. I'd stay here again in minute. Staff was friendly and it has a great location. Super value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us such a nice compliment. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and we do feel they are a great value. I was also very pleased that my GSR made you feel so welcome and accommodating. It is our goal to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for choosing Red Roof Inns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Family booked a few rooms for an evening along the route of a long car trip. Check - in was smooth and receptionist very pleasant.

Rooms are tight but recently renovated, similar to a Courtyard. Had vending pantries and decent amount of parking. Only issue was the laughable "non-smoking property" signs throughout. Two of three rooms had that interesting aroma of cigarettes mixed with overly sweet deodorizer. This chain has an exterior balcony to access rooms on each floor, also a popular smoking destination.

The primary reason we chose this chain was that we were traveling with pets, no pet smells anywhere so those owners were responsible unlike the non-non-smokers. Decent overall value but I'll book another chain if I have no pets.

Nice bonus was 10% guest discount at the adjacent Friendly's.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FaSnizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
I'm writing to Thank You for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Comments like yours are not always nice to hear, however it helps us focus on the areas that need improving.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotels is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. I want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. I hope that you will give us another try in the future to meet your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We are back again at this Red Roof Inn and it is still an excellent place to stay in Allentown. It is clean, the staff is friendly, the price is always right and it is convenient to most everything Allentown has to offer. I feel I always give this place a great review so now I have to note one small complaint, the elevator needs to be vacuumed more frequently. Even though my room is on the first floor, I took the elevator up to get ice. Other than that you cannot beat this hotel for quality and value.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prloverNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear valued guest:
Thank you so very much for taking time from your schedule to post such an outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and by reading your comments, we were successful. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. I will also be sure to address the cleanliness of the elevator with my maintenance man,

Again, our sincerest thanks and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had stayed at this location in October. I was kinda worried because of all the reviews that were bad on this location. I had called the corporate number to make sure they remodeled this location at which they did and was happy to see they changed to 100% smoke free. Although I had priced other hotels in this area, the Red Roof was a average priced hotel. I usually book my hotels thru choice hotels because they are cheaper for a decent hotel. When I had arrived at the hotel, the only issue was that there was no continental breakfast and the rooms were updated but was not cleaned properly. The room smelled like smoke. I wondered why it could still smell like that after the remodel but only to see a male housekeeper smoking while working in the rooms. The reason I know the rooms were not cleaned properly was that I had socks on and they were black when I took them off. If your close to the inner corridor you will hear everyone that comes and goes too. Overall it was not a bad stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAllentown, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Allentown airport. We strive to provide each and every guest with a clean room, great service, and at a reasonable rate. We truly appreciate your feedback to help us to continue to improve and provide our guest with the best lodging needs that we can. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
7.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.3 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Address: 1846 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18103
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
#4 Business Hotel in Allentown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport Hotel Allentown
Allentown Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing