We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    297
    286
    202
    221
See reviews for
487
252
120
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

ok, average hotel. great staff but should've adviced of the actual cost bill was different than what was actually charged on the card

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Emilio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We are all pleased to hear that our staff was able to provide you with excellent customer service as this is a top priority.

I understand the confusion it can cause some guests when they are unfamiliar with incidentals. When a guest checks in to a hotel, an additional authorization will occur on their credit card which is referred to as “incidentals”. This is a standard hotel practice that is used in order to ensure the guests funds go past the room charge and tax amount in case the guest would want to add any incidentals to their final bill such as room charging breakfast or dinner. I apologize for any inconvenience or confusion this caused you during your visit.

Again thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel and we hope to see you in your future travels.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We needed a place to stay so we could catch an early flight. We were thrilled to find a room with such a reasonable price. The room was smaller than some but very clean. The shuttle to the airport was right on time and the driver was friendly and helpful. We will stay again if we are in Allentown.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolly6631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for not only choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel, but for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear about positive experiences had by our guests while visiting our property. I have shared your review with all staff members, and we are all looking forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The worst hotel we ever stayed in.
Staff lied to us to our faces when asked for another room.
One person told me that they are booked when the other said the rooms are available.

No elevator so not stroller friendly. There maybe a some distance to the room from the main entrance.

No security and people staying in the hotel are less than mediocre. Had our brand new iphone stolen right in the lobby by staff or by checking out visitors. Staff was not helpful and the time the phone was snatched and discovered missing was less than 5 mins. Camera do not cover lobby. Even state trooper who we summoned when we called police explained to us that even staff could take it and we will never find out as the cameras do not face the lobby.

Pool was disgusting. Looks like milk with water, very cloudy and had a strong smell of chlorine. First day noticed teenagers swimming with their cloth on and none of the staff said anything. it was snowing prior so all walkways and parking was icy and not cleaned at all all 4 days we were in. Smell of damp in some rooms and hallways. lack of refrigerators and even some furniture - two rooms side by side that suppose to have same things are different. AC/Heat is like a tractor, barely can sleep when its on.

Last day had our kids woken up by the cleaning staff at 8:30am to let us know we need to get out by 11am like we did not know the rules before we booked. She knocked on every door until someone opened up. Cleaning staff is like from prison. Women had tattoos all over their hands.

The place is close to many locations but it is not worth the money though cheap) to stay here. Good WiFi speed. had HDMI TV so game console friendly. No no no to the family.
Good luck.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I would first like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as one of our valued guests here at the Days Hotel. Providing guests with clean and comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service is our main priority, and I apologize if we missed that mark during your stay.

Currently our property is undergoing renovations which include the additions of elevators to our property. Upon becoming a Days Hotel, we made it a top priority to have elevators added to ensure convenience to all of our guests while visiting. Unfortunately this process is one that takes time and can cause some areas to become unsightly, but we are working hastily to have all renovations completed as soon as possible.

I am aware that the situation with your cell phone has caused you concern, but please understand that our guests whom stay with us expect us to provide them with not only home away from home accommodations and excellent customer service, but to also ensure that their personal information is kept confidential. We are simply unable to release the names of any guests whom stay in our hotel with any other guests or persons.

I have personally reviewed your experience with all appropriate departments in efforts to fix any issues or concerns you had during your visit.

I understand that you stated you will never stay with us again, however; I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a positive experience in your future travels.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The price was very reasonable, and the amenities were great. Hot showers, big bed. Only problem was that the heating/cooling unit was broken. None of the buttons responded, and it would alternate cold and warm air. At one point we had to prop a sweater on top of it to stay warm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We are always pleased to hear about positive experiences, such as yours, had by our guests. Providing all hotel guests with excellent customer service and home away from home accommodations is our main priority and we are all delighted to know we were able to provide this for you.

I have shared your review with our maintenance department, and they are working to ensure all guest rooms do not encounter the same issues with our heating and cooling systems.

Again thank you for visiting us here at the Days Hotel and we hope to see you in your future travels.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and failed to realize it changed owners, it used to be. Four Points Sheraton.
The what was not working in our room- I put the thermostat on 85 and still got very little warm air, the safe was not working and the most annoying thing- the TV stand was broke so the tv was facing down!! Could not change the channel with the remote because of the position. We tried to have breakfast at 10:20 in the morning- first we were reminded that breakfast ends at 11:00- no one was seated but there were about 15 tables that needed to be cleaned off- the waitress was completely overwhelmed, we sat and the first 2 things I ordered they were out of, my husband tried to order and the waitress was preoccupied- I picked up our things and we left! The parking lot was also a complete mess- no shoveling or plowing, thank God we had an SUV because when we arrived back at the hotel after midnight, there was no parking so we ended up having to park on a mound of snow. This place has fine downhill and I will never go back, even at $70.00 per night, I expect to have a parking spot and warm bed at the least- NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giannasmomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We appreciate all feedback as this is how we can continually improve upon all guest experiences had at our property. We strive to ensure every guest is met by clean and comfortable accommodations and the up most customer service. Unfortunately during your visit we seem to have missed that mark, and for that I hope you accept my apologies.

I reviewed your issues and concerns with all appropriate staff members and departments, and please know that we are working hastily to ensure these same inconveniences will not reoccur during future guest stays.

Again thank you not only choosing to visit us at the Days Hotel, but for taking the time to write your review. I understand you said you will never stay at our property again, but I hope you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in your future travels.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
11.5 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Allentown
Super 8 Allentown
#20 of 30 in Allentown
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Property: Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Address: 3400 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Four Points
Allentown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing