We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    276
    270
    192
    207
See reviews for
449
236
113
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coronado California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 days. Shuttle to airport till midnight. We had one bedroom unit recently remodeled. Bathroom tub and shower new and clean. Side room for wifi, microwave, refer and desk table. Many outlets for recharging iPad. Staff very attentive, professional and cheerful to us. Extra pillows came quickly, front desk helpful and very cheerful. Breakfast from 6-10 with oatmeal, juice, coffee and good size dining area. Lobby newly remodeled and very nice . Not noisy though next to airport and fitness center also but did not use.We enjoyed the stay and for the price good value.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinevalues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with it. I am delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was that of an admirable one. Our staff, as a whole, strives to provide each and every guest with quality accommodations and service every day.

It is great to find that you were able to experience our growing complimentary breakfast and enjoyed it so. Also, that our staff members were able to meet your needs promptly and effectively.

I hope that you will choose to visit us again in any future travels to the Allentown/Bethlehem area. We truly appreciate you as our guest and look forward to seeing you once more.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
644 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Once or twice a year we stop over in Allentown for the night on our way to NYC. And every time i book a room on hotwire and every time i get this Days Inn! As others have noted, the front desk staff are great, the rooms are mostly clean but they are worn. The hallways are the pits. Rugs need a good vacumn and cleaning or simply replace. The walls need paint and there is a foul odor. But for one night, with the cheap rate from Hiotowre, it is an okay place to stay. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I’d like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel, and for taking a moment to express your feedback about your most recent stay. Guest reviews allow us to recognize areas of improvement so we are better able to accommodate future guests.

I am elated to find that our front desk staff was able to pleasantly serve you. Our staff aims to exceed all guest expectations every time, thus I’m glad to hear that we succeeded once again.

Please accept my apology in regards to the inconvenience caused by our ongoing renovations. We are in the final stages of our hotel’s upgrade. Since you mentioned that you are a frequent visitor with us, we invite you to come back again to enjoy our hotel in its completion. We look forward to your next stay.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here one short night on a business trip after my customer recommended it because it is so close to the airport. After seeing the carpeting being torn up one turn away from the front desk, a HUGE spider on the curtain, dirty bed skirt and chair...I attempted to get my money back and get out! Since it was after check-in/cancellation period I stayed and the helpful front desk did put me in a king suite...which was a tad better and at least had more space. Would never pick this place again and deal with a longer drive to the airport. Until they are done with the renovation stay away! The hallway being torn up as you are walking to your room is not welcoming at all! Had an early flight so I can't comment on the breakfast but at least it is complimentary.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you take a chance on this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maci J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. All staff members seek to ensure that all guests receive great service in all areas. Our front desk, above all, strives to accommodate guests in a more personal manner and take care of all requests or concerns promptly. I am pleased to see that we were able to better meet your needs by providing an upgrade in lieu of the unfortunate discrepancies you encountered.

I sincerely apologize that your most recent stay seems to have left you without a high opinion of us. We aim to have all of our guests leave with having had an enjoyable and positively memorable experience. It is to our dismay that we seemed to have missed that mark for you.

Our hotel’s upgrade is in the final stages. Following their completion, we assure you that a future visit will be that of a more satisfactory one; one that will allow you to enjoy all of the great amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon in your future travels to the Allentown/Bethlehem area.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Carpeting in hallway is in the process of being replaced,but was not a distraction. Room was next to mechanical room and was a little noisy. The only downside was the breakfast selection or lack of same. Only offered fruit loops and toast.coffee dispenser was empty when we arrived but was refilled in about 10 minutes

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina F, General Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I’d like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel, and for taking the time to provide us with feedback by sharing your experience. Our staff seeks to deliver admirable guest service in all departments; therefore I am delighted to hear that your stay was that of an overall enjoyable one.

Our complimentary continental breakfast is currently a cold-based selection; however, in the coming weeks we will be expanding it to include some hot items as well as a few other additional ones. This has been a new amenity that our hotel has just begun offering, thus we have only had the foundation in place until our new choices arrive. I apologize that our newer selection was not readily available for you during your stay.

I hope your future travels bring you back to our area again so you are able experience our hotel in its completion. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
2.4 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Property: Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Address: 3400 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Four Points
Allentown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing