We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stolen items/ dirty room/ unprofessional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stolen items/ dirty room/ unprofessional staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I do not reccommend the Days Inn in Allentown, Pa. I had a phone charger stolen from the room and one staff member agrees it was housekeeping but did nothing about it and the front desk manager said that her staff is too trustworthy for that. Besides the stolen charger, I found crumbs in the bed, long black hair on the bathroom floor, and waited 15 minutes to check in. HIGHLY UNRECCOMMENDED!

Room Tip: book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and to thank you for choosing to stay here at the Days Hotel. All guest feedback is welcomed and greatly appreciated in order for us to better accommodate future guests.

Please accept my sincerest apologies in regards to your most recent visit with us. The appropriate department has been informed of the unfortunate discrepancies you experienced in your room during your stay and are being handled accordingly to prevent anything issues of the like occurring in the future.

Our staff as a whole always strives to exceed expectations and keep the guest as the prime priority. Unfortunately, I am unable to place any blame to missing items. Our staff is held to a high expectation of honest, ethical work, and therefore I would never assume to consider them at fault. There have been numerous items left behind by past guests, of which we have rightfully returned to them nearly immediately after they were found.

Thank you again letting us know about your stay. We truly hope that your will give us another opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable experience here at the Days Hotel.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    273
    266
    192
    202
See reviews for
440
233
112
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Allentown
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel was under partial renovation and I was never alerted to that fact. I realized that fact as I was walking to find my room. The bathroom in my hotel was moldy and the towels were dirty and stained. It was not a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel and for sharing your thoughts with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback and utilize it to better serve our future guests.

Please accept my apologies in regards to your stay being less than what we strive to provide our guests with every day. The appropriate departments have been contacted regarding your concerns and they are being handled accordingly.

I truly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to bestow a significantly better experience upon you. We aim to exceed all guest expectations and seemed to have missed that mark during your most recent stay. We am looking forward to seeing you again in your future travels.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 days. Shuttle to airport till midnight. We had one bedroom unit recently remodeled. Bathroom tub and shower new and clean. Side room for wifi, microwave, refer and desk table. Many outlets for recharging iPad. Staff very attentive, professional and cheerful to us. Extra pillows came quickly, front desk helpful and very cheerful. Breakfast from 6-10 with oatmeal, juice, coffee and good size dining area. Lobby newly remodeled and very nice . Not noisy though next to airport and fitness center also but did not use.We enjoyed the stay and for the price good value.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinevalues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with it. I am delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was that of an admirable one. Our staff, as a whole, strives to provide each and every guest with quality accommodations and service every day.

It is great to find that you were able to experience our growing complimentary breakfast and enjoyed it so. Also, that our staff members were able to meet your needs promptly and effectively.

I hope that you will choose to visit us again in any future travels to the Allentown/Bethlehem area. We truly appreciate you as our guest and look forward to seeing you once more.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
632 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Once or twice a year we stop over in Allentown for the night on our way to NYC. And every time i book a room on hotwire and every time i get this Days Inn! As others have noted, the front desk staff are great, the rooms are mostly clean but they are worn. The hallways are the pits. Rugs need a good vacumn and cleaning or simply replace. The walls need paint and there is a foul odor. But for one night, with the cheap rate from Hiotowre, it is an okay place to stay. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I’d like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel, and for taking a moment to express your feedback about your most recent stay. Guest reviews allow us to recognize areas of improvement so we are better able to accommodate future guests.

I am elated to find that our front desk staff was able to pleasantly serve you. Our staff aims to exceed all guest expectations every time, thus I’m glad to hear that we succeeded once again.

Please accept my apology in regards to the inconvenience caused by our ongoing renovations. We are in the final stages of our hotel’s upgrade. Since you mentioned that you are a frequent visitor with us, we invite you to come back again to enjoy our hotel in its completion. We look forward to your next stay.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Property: Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Address: 3400 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Four Points
Allentown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing