We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport(Allentown)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
249
323
309
231
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
323
309
231
250
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We got this place relatively inexpensively compared to other establishments in the area. We were in town for a tournament at Lehigh University so room availability was scarce and we opted for this less expensive hotel. For what we paid, we were satisfied. The check in was smooth with a super nice young man at the desk who offered a pack of menus and tips on where to eat. Very Friendly! Lobby is nice. Being so close to the airport, I was pleased that we could not hear the planes take off or land while in the hotel! Overall there was much renovation going on but this really didn’t bother me or impact my stay at all. We were using this as a place to sleep only! Room was clean, but dated and hopefully on the list of renovations to be done. We did find the room to be musty and moist; we informed the front desk who had someone out within moments. The maintenance person was friendly, helpful and seemed genuinely concerned that he met our needs. While we were out that day they put a “magic” machine in our room which they use to remove the smell of smoke and upon our return the room was free of odor and mostly dried out. But when we woke the next day the moisture and odor had returned despite having the air conditioner set to a balmy 62 all night, a minor inconvenience in the scheme of things. Hey at least the beds were comfortable! Breakfast was as promised, continental consisting of cereal, fruit, toast, juice, coffee and tea! That’s it! Only other item worth mentioning are the doors accessing the hotel are left unlocked all the time which could be a security issue. If you have time to nitpick a hotel, don’t stay here you will find things. If you looking for a reasonable price for basic accommodations that are centrally located and can look past minor stuff, this would be a decent option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manypawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share the details of your pleasant experience with us! We here at the Days Hotel greatly appreciate your choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to make your stay an enjoyable one.

All of our staff members pursue one goal each and every day… Make the guest happy and comfortable. If any inconveniences are incurred we work swiftly and vigilantly to resolve them as soon as possible to ensure our guest’s satisfaction.

We truly look forward to seeing you again during your future travels to the Lehigh Valley!

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My hotel reservation stated I was traveling with a handicapped guest. We were prepaid. Once we arrived we discovered that the hotel had no elevators but they were being installed for future guests. Our handicapped room was on the third floor down 3 halls. So that meant about a 20 minute walk for my dad plus two flights of stairs. Once on the floor we found out that the ice machines wete out of order and we would need to go back downstairs. Forget the free breakfast. Juice machines were out of service. Choice was coffee or nothing. Good thing the bold coffee was good. Food options....Raisin Bran was empty and they would not refill it. So choices were fruit loops with no milk, toast, oatmeal or an apple. Bon Appetite! BUT....the hotel itself is beautiful, bar and night club was a bit lackluster but the bar tender mixed a good drink. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Our second room had a normal bath. My bathroom I had a large step up into the shower. This also meant a large step down. Very dangerous when you are wet coming out of a shower. But, as I said, very clean. Very comfortable beds, very fast WiFi.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jonna-Li C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

I’d like to thank you for choosing to stay here at the Days Hotel, as well as for providing us with feedback about your stay.

Please accept my apology in regards to the location of your room in correlation to your father’s disability. We encourage all guests to book directly through the hotel, especially in circumstance like this so we are better able to accommodate any special needs or requests your may have.

I am pleased, however, to see that we were able to present your with a welcoming, clean, and comfortable atmosphere. Our staff works as a team to ensure that all standards are met.

Unfortunately, our breakfast is a basic continental, but we are going to be adding a few more choices in the future. We apologize that these options are not yet readily available.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with another pleasant stay, and one that is more accommodating to your needs. It has been our pleasure to serve you.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews