We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Cafe in the Park”
Review of Tomato Pie Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tomato Pie Cafe
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Allison Park
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cute Cafe in the Park”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

the food here is delicious, i had a salad and flatbread both which were good. i was hesitant to try this place because it is always overcrowded. now i understand why it is always this way. the selection on the menu is not very big, but whatever is it on tastes delicious

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dining spot”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

- recommend their pizzas and salads
- fresh ingredients from their garden
- great prices
- close to road.....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Firstimer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Just love, love Tomato Pie”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Great café. We love sitting out front and enjoy the scent of all the fresh herbs on the patio. I love the feta and tomato DiP___ pizza. It is delicious and the fresh greens salad. We also enjoy riding our bikes over from the park. Great restaurant! Only drawback is that they don't take credit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimCarlKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Tomato Pie- Rude Service”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I observed the owner come to one of the outdoor tables of 4 patrons. The owner yelled and humiliated the customers who had eaten there; apparently because they had stayed at their table too long. This was at a time when there were empty tables. After yelling and berating the customers, he intentionally kicked one of their chairs to emphasize his disgust. When one of the patrons followed him inside, he again yelled and said "get out of my restaurant or I will call the police".
I sat near the party for the much of the time when they were there & I saw nothing that they did that would justify this treatment by the owner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is one of the best pizza places I have ever been too. As far as the other negative reviews I have NO idea what you are talking about. You may not like the place as far as seating room but for pizza it IS one of the best...Period. A place isn't always about the looks. The ingredients taste very fresh and what a nice little gem in that area. Take a bottle of wine, order a pizza and enjoy:)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomato Pie Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tomato Pie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing