We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip for family reunion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Altoona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Altoona
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia, United States
1 review
“trip for family reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel conveniently located for us and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and pleasant. Enjoyed the breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We always enjoy staying here when we visit Altoona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best wishes for an enjoyable rest of your summer!

Kind Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Hampton Inn Altoona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    133
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
257
99
23
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Extremely accomadating staff with a smile. Breakfast staff was wonderful and area was clean with refreshed food constantly during this time. Ideal place to stay for the 4th as you can see the fireworkds in the parking lot. An added bonus we did not expect! Family friendly, a must place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
My condolences on your loss. I am very glad to hear that the staff was able to make your stay comfortable especially at such a stressful time. The Lakemont fireworks are exciting and I am glad that you were able to enjoy them from our parking lot.

Have a safe rest of your summer!

Best Wishes,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Hampton Inn Altoona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice Hotel to stay at, newly well furnished guest rooms and all of the hotel building, reasonable prices for a very good service and good place to stay. very good location close to shopping mall and several dining facilities around

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Haithem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
I am glad that you enjoy your stays with out hotel and that you like the newly renovated rooms. I hope to see you again soon and appreciate your business!

Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Hampton Inn Altoona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the pool and hot tub were top notch. The breakfast was excellent and helped keep our vacation expenses down. We stayed for 2 days and everything was clean and smelled great. Nothing looked worn and the beds were are good quality and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davesM7875EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks so much for sharing the details of your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and our newly renovated guestrooms!

I hope that you will stay with us again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Hampton Inn Altoona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Topgrade accommodations, wonderful staff who go the extra mile even on a soldout weekend. Every single one greeted us with a smile and a genuine desire to make our stay memorable. This is the only place we'll stay in Altoona, and our extended family feel the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us! I wil share your kind comments with my entire team.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and that the staff treated you so wonderfully.

I hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Best wishes for a wonderful summer,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Hampton Inn Altoona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Couldn't have asked for better service - our family had over 14 rooms at the hotel with lots of children and teens. The pool was perfect for our group and we used it daily. The complimentary breakfast was perfect for every age. The staff was so accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for letting us know the details of your stay. I appreciate your kind comments and will share them with my team and management staff.

My best wishes to you and your family for a wonderful summer!

Kind Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Hampton Inn Altoona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Although we only stayed one night, we truly enjoyed it. Hampton always provides a great breakfast...cereal, waffles, fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, and more! Breakfast is free!! Coffee and tea were available 24/7!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, especially our complimentary breakfast bar.

Best wishes for a safe and happy summer!

Kind regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Hampton Inn Altoona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 14 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
7.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Altoona
Courtyard Altoona
#7 of 14 in Altoona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#3 of 14 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#8 of 14 in Altoona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Altoona

Property: Hampton Inn Altoona
Address: 180 Charlotte Drive, Altoona, PA 16601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Altoona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Altoona hotel locates off I-99 and West Plank Road in Altoona, Pennsylvania. Rest in a spacious guest room or one-bedroom suite with free high-speed internet, 37-inch HDTV, clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hot breakfast in the morning, and access to our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Altoona Hotel Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona Pa
Altoona Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing