We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Super 8 Altoona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Altoona
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    222
    132
    38
    33
See reviews for
253
127
65
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
318 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We needed a place to stay in Altoona after enjoying the Altoona Curve baseball game. We chose the super 8 based on the great reviews posted here and I have to say that we were a little disappointed.
The room was good, the hallways smelled of smoke but the rooms were fine - odourwise. The room wasn't particularly quiet, I think the fella in the room above us doing aerobic exercises at 1am, we heard every move and thump. The breakfast was basic - nothing special.
I guess we were expecting more than just the standard run of the mill Super 8 experience.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor. There is no elevator, but climbing the two flights of stairs is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiancraftsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
528 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Yes nice for a Super 8 one of the Best I have stayed in! Make sure and get a no smoking room!! Need to make a reservation in advance they fill up fast!! You will see why- The price best in Town, Clean, T.V. decent Internet connection good! David at the front desk was super helped in everyway he could!! Made my stay a little more enjoyable!!

Room Tip: Book your room in advance they fill up fast!! The reason- Good rates, clean and just not over charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

After receiving a letter of apology from the Super 8 today, I feel compelled to amend my previous review. The manager had already credited my account further due to issues with the shower during our stay. I was unaware of this when I issued my first review. This hotel may have some issues, but the manager made an effort to satisfy the customer and I can't complain about that.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJMK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night with my family. The room was decent, except for a very dirty desk chair. Woke the next morning, took a shower, but the drain was very slow. The next person to shower found black stuff from the drain all over the tub. I notified front desk, but there was no one available to fix it. So no one else in my family used the shower, and they only took $10.00 off my bill. Won't be back.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJMK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Altoona
438 reviews
1.6 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#10 of 15 in Altoona
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
777 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
413 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Altoona

Property: Super 8 Altoona
Address: 3535 Fairway Dr, Altoona, PA 16602-4479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Altoona 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Altoona Hotel Altoona
Super Eight Altoona
Altoona Super Eight
Altoona Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Altoona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing