We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a night!”
Review of Super 8 Altoona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Altoona
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for one night in July. The hotel is clean with breakfast included and very easy to get onto Route 220/Hwy 99. The room we stayed in was a bit noisy because of the fan/ac, which we kept on to circulate the air. We liked that the hotel is less than a five minute drive to shopping, however, dining options are somewhat limited in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kreuz_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

$84 W/Taxes...
Best Hotel Deal On Our Trip.
Room Was Clean - Everything Worked - Free Breakfast Filled The Hole.
We will stay here again.
What, I have to add Characters...200 Minimum...15 More........
Here's 200

Room Tip: Got A First Floor Smoking Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TedG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went to visit my sister-in-law and her family in Hollidaysburg so we needed a close place to stay with points. When I checked in I could smell the cigarette smoke as other members notedl.
I requested a 1st floor room and found out that you either went down a few stairs or up a few stairs - only 1 handicapped room on level ground. There was also an error that was going to put us in a smoking room but that was rectified. Our non-smoking room was right next to the smoking rooms and occupied by young people smoking and drinking. I anticipated a noisy night but I was lucky and it was quiet by the time I was ready for sleep. Spritzed the room with Febreze due to the hint of cigarette smoke. Breakfast the next morning was decent - Eggos in toaster, yogurt, cereal and milk, bagels and cream cheese, oatmeal, orange juice and coffee - plenty to choose from to get you on your way. Right off I-99 exit and close to my sister-in-law's with a great price as long as I have enough points!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Thanks to the Manager, my room was close to the front door. My monthly reservation has been taken care of very nicely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Altoona
463 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
430 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Altoona

Address: 3535 Fairway Dr, Altoona, PA 16602-4479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Altoona 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Altoona Hotel Altoona
Super Eight Altoona
Altoona Super Eight
Altoona Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Altoona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing