We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Altoona
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Altoona)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Altoona(Altoona)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Altoona(Altoona)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
324
91
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
91
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskseparate sitting areaquiet areawafflesdelgrosso's amusement parkchoice hotelspenn stategreat hotela great stayeasy accesstwo queen bedsrefrigerator and microwavepull out sofaclean roomssausageroom was largehorseshoe curve
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here while attending an event in Patton, PA. Our stay was excellent. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was as expected, and the room was clean. I found the room really quiet even on a night that the hotel was sold out. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bluecluee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt_Stull_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel since it opened a few years ago, often to visit in-laws who were in bad health. Somehow we didn't visit last year, but when we stayed at the hotel this past Labor Day weekend, the front-desk staff (i.e., Alyssa), housekeeping and breakfast servers, Amy (weekend) and Linda (week days), remember us. Amy was just wonderful! She saw that my 3-year old enjoyed peach yogurt at breakfast and she gave him a couple of yogurts for snack, and then offered to wrap up the leftover waffle my boys didn't finish. What friendly staff and great service! Room is always clean and we love the pool! It's no wonderful we keep going back every time!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt_Stull_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy that our staff remembered you and were able to accommodate your needs. Our staff tries to provide every guest a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Traveling with two teenagers we needed a hotel that offered three beds, which is hard to find. We were pleased to learn that Comfort Suites offered a room with 2 queen beds, as well as a sleeper sofa. The hotel appeared to be rather new and was much more "upscale" than I would have expected, ex. furniture style bathroom vanity with granite top, very nicely decorated, a cabinet encasing the microwave and refrig, etc. The lobby was lovely as well and everything was very clean. The breakfast was expanded beyond a typical cold continental breakfast, and the woman who was maintaining the breakfast area was exceptionally friendly and incredibly efficient! The hotel was convenient to the highway with easy access on and off of Rt. 99. It was well worth the few mile drive since it is slightly north of Altooona. A definite "do over" if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt_Stull_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We do feel that we are able to provide an upscale hotel experience at a reasonable price. I appreciate that you mentioned our breakfast staff because they take a great deal of pride in creating a memorable morning for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were in the area for an Altoona Curve baseball game (which in the end was rained out). We arrived at the hotel close to 4 pm. The email and website said check in time was 2 pm, but our room wasn't ready at 4 pm. We had to sit in the lobby and wait about 20 minutes until they got a room cleaned for us. The girl at the front desk called housekeeping over the radio and the person that replied said that she didn't know what the housekeepers were doing that day because they had only cleaned a couple of rooms in a couple of hours. Not something that you should let the customer hear, and definitely something that should be addressed right away, rather than just complaining to another employee.

When we got our room, we were impressed. The room was very large, there was a huge desk, a sofa, chair, fridge, microwave, Keurig. The television stand and the Microwave/fridge stand should have been reversed as it was difficult to watch the television from the one bed.

All in all, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ohnostargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt_Stull_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

I apologize that your room was not ready at the time of your arrival. I also apologize that you experienced a moment of less than expected professionalism. We strive to always improve, so please be assured that your comment will be a lesson to all of us. Thanks for coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel to take the grandkids to DelGrosso Amusement Park. Besides the great price we received on this visit , it is also close enough to the parks and shopping district. Everything you need is right off RT 99 within minutes in one direction or the other.
The free hot breakfast makes this clean, conveniently located hotel even a better deal!!
You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVtravelers489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt_Stull_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with your grandkids. Thank you for mentioning how our location has us convenient to anything that you might need. We feel very fortunate that we are the closest hotel to DelGrosso's Amusement Park. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews