We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co.
Ranked #2 of 165 Restaurants in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tyrone, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My fiancé and I have been here quite a few times. We have enjoyed every meal we have had. The service has been good as well. If you're in the area, I would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Machelle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    87
    30
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not what we expected!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was a real disappointment. My husband and I ordered a white pizza and a grab dip appetizer. The pizza was one of the worst I ever had. It was tasteless ....like they didn't put any seasoning on it. When we brought it to our waitresses attention she looked at the pizza and said oh no there is oil on it see on the edges. Never apologized for anything. She was a terrible waitress. I hope we are never starving and have to stop there to eat...yuk...just yuk!

Helpful?
2 Thank gutseygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, Social Media Manager at Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co., responded to this review, 9 May 2014
thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. If ever a problem should arise, please do not hesitate to contact a manager, as they will address the situation immediately.
We're sorry to hear you didn't like our pizza. We have been known for our excellent hand-made brick oven pizza, and it's evident that yours was not considered excellent. Unlike most pizzas, ours is cooked in a brick oven. these are very much different than convectional pizza ovens, therefore our pizzas must be prepared slightly differently. If a manager had been informed, we would have gladly remade the pizza, fresh, with your favorite toppings, or would have gotten you something different altogether to make sure you enjoy your dining experience with us.
Please stop back and dine with us again. There are many more great things on our menu! Something sure to fit any appetite.
Again, thank you for your review and we sincerely hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

After traveling for three days, we were looking for good Italian food, and we found it at Marzoni's.
The restaurant was recommended by the motel where we were staying, and they knew what they were talking about. The service was great, even though the place was very busy. Our food was hot, tasty and very flavorful. We were impressed, and will be back next year on our way to the coast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great beer”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great beer selection, good menu, but they close at 10 pm. We were looking to stay out a little later. They have a full bar, but close early.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPA
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Treated us very well and food was better than expected”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We were there twice. Once for lunch, which was good and then for a banquet dinner which was excellent!! The service was phenomenal and they took excellent care of us including moving the entire dinner with service over to the Comfort Suites. Very happy we chose them.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marykatesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing