We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food & Great Beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co.

Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co.
Ranked #2 of 162 Restaurants in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food & Great Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We sat outside under a large tree for a gorgeous Sunday Lunch. The beer is great. I had the Amber Light brew... And it was awesome.... The wings are really good and the sweet chile sauce is delicious. There is a fair mini golf next door and the kids played while we sat, drank and enjoyed the gorgeous weather. Fun time at Marzoni's.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beeratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    75
    27
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here for dinner with a party of nine. Had a table ready in a few seconds even though the place was quite busy. I had the bacon mushroom swiss burger and the beer sampler, YUM. Will definitely be back when in town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kenimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not impressed by the food or beer.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Cajun chicken pasta was thick with too much Cajun seasoning. The margharita pizza was underwhelming. The tomatoes were diced, with a few splotches of mozzarella cheese. The beers for the most part were bland. The waitress, Heather, was fantastic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysawigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a find of a good restaurant?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Although the parking lot was filled, the inside was spacious and there were lots of tables available. Our server, Philip, was very delightful and attentive. The brick oven pizza (Marzoni's Special) is a very good choice. The menu is vast with a multitude of choices; we had a hard time picking. Wine by the bottle is an excellent price. Actually we drove right past and then returned as it was appealing from the roadway and close to our hotel. We will return next time in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarge1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super waitress terrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

So sorry that the chief felt stale corn beef was Ok. Would not advise going there. The friends who took us had a bad experience another time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing