We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Fridays”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #118 of 165 Restaurants in Altoona
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: T.G.I. Friday's offers great food and amazing drinks at our locations nationwide. From burgers to steak and beer to mixed drinks, you don't have to wait till Friday to get your Friday's.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Typical Fridays”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This was a typical Fridays. The menu (including the beverage menu) was varied. Our service was just ok - but it was a busy Friday evening. We did not get exactly what we ordered but the wait staff did try to rectify the issues. Overall - ok.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAM857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Service with a Smile!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We had just left Longhorn due to the Service and ran down the road to TGIF's, walked thru the doors -Hostess smiled and asked how many, we asked if we could sit at the high tables, she said " sure I'll follow you pick one you would like." Right away the Bartender came over asked for our drinks and gave us a chance to look at the menu. We looked around and the place was busy and we could see our Bartender was also busy. She took very good care of us and was terrific!! Thanks TGIF, oh and the food was also very good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Char117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollidaysburg, pa.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a great place to go for good food, drinks and fun. Everything is always delicious. Service is great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinkybird1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodore, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always a good meal!”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We eat here pretty often, and you can always count on the food being good all the time! Sitting in the bar area is a bonus as you get half price appetizers! Two thumbs up!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dustye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Half the price as the same meal at the same restaurant in Canada, great service. The Jack Daniels Steak marinade blew my mind.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kiwikraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing