We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #118 of 165 Restaurants in Altoona
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: T.G.I. Friday's offers great food and amazing drinks at our locations nationwide. From burgers to steak and beer to mixed drinks, you don't have to wait till Friday to get your Friday's.
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The last time my wife and I ate at TGI Friday's in Altoona we found very little positive to say. The service was slow and considering we were 2 of 3 people in the entire bar area, there were no excuses to be had. The food took a long time to come as did the drinks. The food was cold, probably because it sat back in the kitchen for a while. I hope that management picks up the service a bit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey C, Director of Marketing at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Glenn B.

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the fact that you had an unsatisfactory experience at our restaurant. We will reach out to you personally to find out more about your experience, and to make every effort to correct it.

We hope that you will visit our restaurant again, and we will do our best to make sure that you have a positive, enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Went here with the hubby, had a gift card for appetizer only. Ordered sesame jack strips--when they arrived there was 8 chicken nugget sized pieces of chicken on the plate. Last time we were there the plate was full. Asked a passing waitress why the portion was so small and she said they are all weighed now. 8 nuggets of chicken for $9.69. Crazy! Our actual waitress seemed miserable. No smile, no introducing of herself, did the bare minimum. Wish I could have tipped the girl that answered our question about the appetizer because to lessen the blow of the meager portion and high price she slipped us another appetizer card. Sadly, we probably won't go back to use it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Typical Fridays”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This was a typical Fridays. The menu (including the beverage menu) was varied. Our service was just ok - but it was a busy Friday evening. We did not get exactly what we ordered but the wait staff did try to rectify the issues. Overall - ok.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAM857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Service with a Smile!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We had just left Longhorn due to the Service and ran down the road to TGIF's, walked thru the doors -Hostess smiled and asked how many, we asked if we could sit at the high tables, she said " sure I'll follow you pick one you would like." Right away the Bartender came over asked for our drinks and gave us a chance to look at the menu. We looked around and the place was busy and we could see our Bartender was also busy. She took very good care of us and was terrific!! Thanks TGIF, oh and the food was also very good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Char117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollidaysburg, pa.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a great place to go for good food, drinks and fun. Everything is always delicious. Service is great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinkybird1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing