We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out and About”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #118 of 164 Restaurants in Altoona
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: T.G.I. Friday's offers great food and amazing drinks at our locations nationwide. From burgers to steak and beer to mixed drinks, you don't have to wait till Friday to get your Friday's.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
216 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Out and About”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Good food, reasonable prices, and good service. It was a Friday evening and the restaurant was busy, but the atmosphere was friendly and our waitress was on top of her game, handling three or four packed tables. We had a great meal and a good dining experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dinner ”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Went on a Friday at 7. There were a lot of people waiting but we all got seated relatively quickly. Our waitress was busy, so we didn't see her much. I ordered my steak medium and it came out very well done. The manager did comp it for us, so that was nice and what saved the review.

Helpful?
Thank 959dawnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average, and expensive.”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Not bad food, a little cluttered on the plate. Watch out for desert...a piece of cheesecake is $7 and tasted like Cool Whip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walking_owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Went here on a Friday at 6. Table of 4. They were far from busy. Worst service I have ever experienced. Ordered drinks. Took 15 mins to get them. Ordered our meal. No one came back to our table for an hour and 15 mins. Manager came to apologize. Meal finally came 20 mins later. Was cold. Grease from steak congealed on the plate. Watched multiple tables leave with similar complaints. This place will close soon if this continues. Sad. It used to be a good place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spudssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey C, Director of Marketing at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback and I apologize about the experience you had at our restaurant. I will be reaching out to you personally to apologize and learn more about your experience so that we can make sure these issues don't occur moving forward.

Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Great bruschetta”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I absolutely love Fridays food! The bruschetta was amazing as was the service and atmosphere. Definitely recommended to our friends!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing