We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Bluemont, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New and clean”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a funeral. Most hotels were full. So this was a new part of town for us. It actually was a great location. New hotel. Smelled like a "new car" paint colors yellow green blue very modern looking. Great to be in a new hotel with clean rugs. Cynthia at the front desk very knowledgable and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Parking on "second level" was nice. I think next time we are in town we will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    131
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
248
108
36
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is very pretty and very clean. Loved the hot breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. Did not like the partying happening in the hotel room above us at 2 am. Staff did however act fairly quickly to help control the noise.

Room Tip: This was with in minutes of Delgrosso's Amusement & Waterpark, so that made it perfect to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I am glad to see our staff acted quickly to assure your comfort during your stay with us. I look forward to serving you again, thank you for all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband, children and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago. We rolled in around 3 am just needing a place to sleep for a few hours before taking the kids to Delgrosso's Amusement Park the next day. As we entered our room we noticed that it hadn't been cleaned from the prior guests stay. My husband and I didn't mind having to go back down to the front desk to get a new room but our young children made it a little more difficult. Bryan was VERY apologetic and quick to fix the issue. He was extremely polite and assured us that if there was anything he could do to assist us that he'd be right on top of it. So, he put us in a clean room and it was fantastic! We all slept soundly and then enjoyed a delicious breakfast that included sausage and eggs! What a pleasant surprise that was for the kids :) Other than the housekeeping being a little shoddy our stay was great! Thanks again to Bryan and his professional manner in which he handled our situation. We WILL be back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I am so happy to hear our team member Bryan was able to assist with this. Let us know when you will be returning so I can make sure the children get their favorite breakfast...let them know we also have bacon mmmmmm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Each year We attend a family reunion in Central PA. This time we switched to the new Days Inn & Suites (just off Interstate 99 at Pinecroft) from the Courtyard by Marriott at the Altoona Convention Center. This saved us $50 on a one night stay. The Days Inn was convenient to the Interstate, comfortable and new (as in, the hallway paint was still outgassing).The desk staff was very attentive. Our bathroom was cavernous and cheerily painted in a lemon color, with great plumbing. Days Inn does not offer a great variety of toiletries - all we got was shampoo and a couple of soap bars. Since we only stayed one night, I can't really comment on housekeeping. One thing that did become apparent was that the structure was built quickly and with minimal attention to quality. The rooms are not very soundproof. Heavy footfalls, running kids, loud discussions in the hallway, and suitcases thumping on the floors above were very noticeable. Some of the foundation facing stucco is already beginning to crack and fall off.

Room Tip: If you want a peaceful night's sleep, ask for a room at the western end of the building (farthes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodT46724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your reunion was a wonderful pleasure to have here with us. I look forward to the next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I haven't stayed in a Days Inn in nearly 40 years, but chose this hotel due to the TripAdvisor reviews, and since I like new and CLEAN properties. This property was both, except for hairs on multiple towels that seemed to be the housekeepers, after folding, rather than another guests'. I paid a little extra for a corner suite that was a true suite, instead of a bed with a sofa in a single room. It was a very nice room, with multiple sinks, including one in a dressing room, which makes putting on makeup easy. There were very big dogs walking around the hall, on leashes, but still unsettling. Close to I-99 for a quick ride to Altoona Curve baseball games. This property was 4 months old when I stayed. I wonder how nice it will seem after a few years.

Room Tip: The "suites" are just a room with a sofa, unless you get an "executive suite" wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRPeroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and modern. Loved the workout room and the laundry area was just what we needed. We had some issues with noise from the occupants above us and the issue was taken care of swiftly and to our satisfaction. Thanks, Davene!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for all your kind words, I am happy to hear our team member was able to assist you with the noise issue. I look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
413 reviews
6.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Altoona
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
775 reviews
8.2 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#10 of 15 in Altoona
76 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Altoona

Property: Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Address: 458 Sabbath Rest Rd, Altoona, PA 16601-7567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Altoona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing