We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise! Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Brand new hotel. Spacious rooms were nicely decorated. Pet friendly. Overall extremely clean and inviting, Excellent breakfast - best I've had in a long time! Nightime chicken soup in the lobby is a nice touch. Cynthia and Davena at the front desk were particularly friendly and went out of their way to help. They are the kind of employees that make the stay memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Visitngmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for all your kind comments, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Everything was very nice at this motel. The rooms were tastefully decorated, staff were very friendly. I'd be glad to stay again when in the area. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because there is no pool inside or out. It would be nice to take a dip on an 86 degree day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dakuhns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for all your kind comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a funeral. Most hotels were full. So this was a new part of town for us. It actually was a great location. New hotel. Smelled like a "new car" paint colors yellow green blue very modern looking. Great to be in a new hotel with clean rugs. Cynthia at the front desk very knowledgable and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Parking on "second level" was nice. I think next time we are in town we will stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is very pretty and very clean. Loved the hot breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. Did not like the partying happening in the hotel room above us at 2 am. Staff did however act fairly quickly to help control the noise.

Room Tip: This was with in minutes of Delgrosso's Amusement & Waterpark, so that made it perfect to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I am glad to see our staff acted quickly to assure your comfort during your stay with us. I look forward to serving you again, thank you for all your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband, children and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago. We rolled in around 3 am just needing a place to sleep for a few hours before taking the kids to Delgrosso's Amusement Park the next day. As we entered our room we noticed that it hadn't been cleaned from the prior guests stay. My husband and I didn't mind having to go back down to the front desk to get a new room but our young children made it a little more difficult. Bryan was VERY apologetic and quick to fix the issue. He was extremely polite and assured us that if there was anything he could do to assist us that he'd be right on top of it. So, he put us in a clean room and it was fantastic! We all slept soundly and then enjoyed a delicious breakfast that included sausage and eggs! What a pleasant surprise that was for the kids :) Other than the housekeeping being a little shoddy our stay was great! Thanks again to Bryan and his professional manner in which he handled our situation. We WILL be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I am so happy to hear our team member Bryan was able to assist with this. Let us know when you will be returning so I can make sure the children get their favorite breakfast...let them know we also have bacon mmmmmm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Each year We attend a family reunion in Central PA. This time we switched to the new Days Inn & Suites (just off Interstate 99 at Pinecroft) from the Courtyard by Marriott at the Altoona Convention Center. This saved us $50 on a one night stay. The Days Inn was convenient to the Interstate, comfortable and new (as in, the hallway paint was still outgassing).The desk staff was very attentive. Our bathroom was cavernous and cheerily painted in a lemon color, with great plumbing. Days Inn does not offer a great variety of toiletries - all we got was shampoo and a couple of soap bars. Since we only stayed one night, I can't really comment on housekeeping. One thing that did become apparent was that the structure was built quickly and with minimal attention to quality. The rooms are not very soundproof. Heavy footfalls, running kids, loud discussions in the hallway, and suitcases thumping on the floors above were very noticeable. Some of the foundation facing stucco is already beginning to crack and fall off.

Room Tip: If you want a peaceful night's sleep, ask for a room at the western end of the building (farthes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RodT46724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your reunion was a wonderful pleasure to have here with us. I look forward to the next one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
430 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Altoona
463 reviews
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
831 reviews
8.2 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#11 of 15 in Altoona
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Altoona

Address: 458 Sabbath Rest Rd, Altoona, PA 16601-7567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range: £48 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Altoona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing