We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People make the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I am a frequent guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Altoona. My work brings me here often, and at all hours of the day and night. The lobby and rooms are ALWAYS clean and smell fresh. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen amenities are great to have (microwave and mini-fridge). Breakfast is always delicious. But the best thing about coming here is the friendly staff. Bonnie, Tara, Ashley, and Dave at the front desk are always very helpful and gracious. They treat us railroaders like kings and queens, and are always good to joke with...even at 3am. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area. The desk staff and maids make it a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms face a nice garden area in the back. Very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay two or three times a week and never have had a bad experience. The staff especially Ashley and Ellen are always more then willing to help and are always friendly. The rooms are well maintained and always clean. I would strongly suggest anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beightley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room is very quiet and clean. Helpful staff. Great water pressure and volume in the shower. Nice breakfast which includes the usual (bagels, cereal, juice, etc), but also a pancake machine, scrambled egg product, and sausage or bacon or turkey sausage. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MinnesotaFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stay two to three times a week always a great stay . The staff is always friendly and helpful . The breakfast is great to start your day off with and if you are there on Tuesday the dinner is great as we'll

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hollak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a super friendly hotel. The staff goes out of their way to be of service and give suggestions for great places to eat in the area. Ellen and the rest of the hotel desk staff great you by name and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean and spacious so that any business traveler can spread out and work and relax at the same time. The breakfast area is very clean and always stocked with great things to eat. If you bring your family along there are many things to see and do in Altoona. You will be very happy you selected the Holiday Inn Express if this is your first visit to Altoona, PA.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have ever stayed in are wonderful. I like the executive king suites because of all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

What more can you ask? Stay here on a weekly basis and the level of care does not waiver. The beds are super soft, rooms are modern and always superbly clean. Great hotel staff and the location couldn't be better.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank blitzdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Ever since my company switched hotels, this by far has been the best place we have stayed at. The staff, especially Tara, Bonnie, Helen and Alisha have been very personable and wonderful to deal with. The breakfast is outstanding. The rooms are large and comfortable. It's like home away from home.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Melvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
432 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
837 reviews
1.7 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#11 of 15 in Altoona
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3306 Pleasant Valley Blvd, Altoona, PA 16602 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything at Quality Inn & Suites - Altoona, PA is designed so that you can relax. We know that all you really need is a place to be yourself. Contemporary hospitality and our friendly staff are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Altoona Hotel Altoona
Holiday Inn Altoona
Altoona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing